Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walnut Heights Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
Great school! My kids really enjoy the school and the teachers and have made some really great friends.

Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Walnut Heights has been such a great school for my 2 kids to grow up in and learn at. My daughter has thrived in this school. Her teachers have been great!


Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
The school community is amazing. Parents are involved and really care about how the students are doing. It's like an extended family. The teachers are great.

Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
The staff at Walnut Heights are so compassionate and caring. When I drop my daughter off, I know they will support her educationally as well as physically and emotionally. There is so much these teachers want to give our children educationally and I know if they had the funds, they could really do a lot for their students. These students are our future leaders and innovators and without these funds, we cannot properly educate them. Please help our school financially so our teachers can help their students educationally.

Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
We love walnut Heights because of the wonderful loving and creative styles of all of the teachers educating! It is a extremely safe and everyone wants the best for eachothers children.


Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
A lot of parent involvement and support for the teachers and students. Many after school enrichment activities and classes. Couldnt ask for a better administration and instruction from a public school.

Walnut Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Dedicated and creative teachers, hard working, involved parents and fantastic facilities.

Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
We have nothing but positive things to say about Walnut Heights Elementary. The teachers are on the cutting edge of the latest school curriculum. They have provided a structured yet fun learning environment in which my kids have thrived. In particular, my daughter's kindergarten teacher, Miss Nancy, was so enthusiastic and caring that my daughter was very sad to see the school year end! The parents are incredibly involved which allows the kids to have experiences above and beyond your typical school. We feel very fortunate to be a part of the Walnut Heights Community!


Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
We are very happy and mostly grateful that our daughter has had an opportunity to attend Walnut Heights Elementary school. The teaching staff far exceeds my expectations in reading, math and social skills. Our daughter is going into the second grade with confidence, academic and socials skills that was introduced and developed by her Kindergarten teacher Miss Nancy Rossiter and First grade teacher Gaila Dury. The countless hours and dedication that Miss Rossiter devoted to each child unique personality and learning ability was outstanding. Miss Rossiter would connect with my daughter on her level and have her excited about the days events. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and parents. D.C.

Walnut Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
Miss nancy is the best teacher any of our three kids has ever had. Her level of commitment is unbelievable. She taught kindergarten to our hs jr. as well as his 6 yr old brother and both adore her. Anyone lucky enough to have her should count their blessings!

Nearby schools

Walnut Heights Elementary School
4064 Walnut Boulevard, Walnut Creek, CA  94596-5463
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (925) 944-6834
Last modified Walnut Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top