Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
West Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 236
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Covina Christian Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter spent 11 years at this school..2 years of preschool and just graduated from the 8th grade. Choosing a high school for her has not been easy as we will always compare any school to WCCS... My daughter is a very compassionate girl who first loves god and wants to do the right thing all the time...I truly believe that she is who she is today because of the private education that we have been able to provide for her. It was never an easy road but when it came to her education it was all worth it. They offer everything and more a public school does just on a smaller scale. She has been able to travel and experience many things. The teachers are great and always willing to help if needed and asked. They have a great communications line directly to the parents that alerts us with updates, test scores And other items. I would defiantly recommend anyone looking for a preschool for their little one. Mrs Linda is an awesome teacher with great passion for what she does.

West Covina Christian Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
The kids love their school. They have attended since Kinder. the teachers are very nice and I love the principal. She is an amazing lady..


West Covina Christian Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2012
- a community member
I attended West Covina Christian School from Kindergarten-8th grade. I have such great memories and made amazing lifelong friends there! The teachers and administrators are loving and supportive, I appreciated their encouragement and wanting the best for each student. The athletic program gave me a great foundation, which prepared me for excelling in high school athletics. I enjoyed chapels every Wednesday mornings, school musicals and being part of the ASB when i was in Jr High. Thank you WCCS for all you do!

West Covina Christian Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves this school! She looks forward to seeing her teacher & peers, which makes me very happy too. The director & teachers are so nurturing & compassionate. I chose this school because religion is important to us & they do incorporate Christianity in all they do. Kudos to everyone at WCCS.

West Covina Christian Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends preschool here. It is the best preschool in the area. My daughter was very timid and scared at the beginning, but the teachers really comforted her. Classrooms are very clean and organized. Teachers are compassionate.


West Covina Christian Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
My two daughters attend this school. They have attended since Kindergarten. I love the teachers at this school, and you get a choice also! It impresses me how compassionate and caring the teachers are that work here. You can tell that they really love children. My daughters are very happy here, and get excellent grades thanks to the help of some very good teachers!

West Covina Christian Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
The quality of their academic programs is good, but I have found that their program is not set to handle 'advanced' teaching for children who excel in a particular grade level.

West Covina Christian Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
Our children have attended WCCS for four years. We have been very happy with the academic quality of the school. The teachers care greatly about the success of their students. The school has a superior music program that all students are able to particpate in. There is an opportunity for students fourth through eighth grade to go on extended field trips to study our state history, our nations history, etc. This school has a lot of parent support and involvement. I would highly recommend WCCS to anyone looking at schools in the West Covina area.


West Covina Christian Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Covina Christian Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
The Teachers are very compassionate and attentive to their students. The children are very well behaved.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Covina Christian Elementary School
763 North Sunset Avenue, West Covina, CA  91790
(626) 962-7089
Last modified West Covina Christian Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
West Covina Christian Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top