Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
West Sacramento, CA

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yolo High School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
I went to school here and the teachers really spent the time with you if you wanted to be successful!

Yolo High School 2

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Yolo High School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
i loved this school. it was small enough i was able to get one on one learning time that really helped me excel in my classes. when i arrived at yolo i was a year behind and half way through my junior year. thanks to all the help form the teachers, counselor, and staff i was able to graduate with my class on time.

Yolo High School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This school has been the perfect fit for my son. Mr. Preston and his staff have done an exceptional amount of work with him that RCHS would never had done. To rchs he was a throw away student. Now after two years he's graduating.

Yolo High School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This school offered more roads of opportunity for my kid than the so called big school. There is actual education at Yolo high compared to the boring misdireted garbage at River city


Yolo High School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I thought that this school was excellent! The incentive's they gave my child and the rewards were great! Especially compared to the other continuation schools in Sacramento. The principal and staff were extremely helpful, and my child went from straight D's and F's to Straight A's and one B!

Yolo High School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yolo High School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Great School for your child.


Yolo High School 2

Posted March 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yolo High School
919 Westacre Road, West Sacramento, CA  95691
(916) 375-7740
Last modified Yolo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Yolo High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top