Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
My children and grandchildren have attended Scott Avenue over the past 23 years. In all categories it has remained excellent the entire time. Parental and community involvement is also very high. I would definitely recommend Scott Avenue School if you desire a caring and competent environment for your children.

Scott Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Scott Avenue is a wonderful school. Mrs Marquez (1st gr) is the BEST. Kind, compassionate, fair and honest. Sets realistic goals to her students. Office staff are needing a refresher course on communication with parents but overall they are great. The increase in class size because of "Inter District Permits" and "budget" has hindered us. But these teachers make miraculous happen with what they are given, even if it's out of pocket. Parents could volunteer a lot more.


Scott Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
The staff is amazing. The teachers are most than willing to talk to parents outside of their regular hours. There are notifications to parents via voice mail messages regarding news and events. My child loves this school and feels safe there.

Scott Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
Scott Ave has a great principle and teachers. My son is learning and has not had any problems. I am happy with this school for my children.

Scott Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
I'm very happy with this school. Staff is very dedicated. Parents are highly encouraged to get involved. The budget hinders this school from being even better. Thanks Scott Avenue my kids love their school!


Scott Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2012
- a community member
I have the fondest memories of this school. I had Miss Dietrich in Kindergarten. All of my brothers went to this school as well. We were in this school until 6th grade and then on to Granda Jr. High. We had the best teachers, and so much fun! All of us went on to graduate with only the best of memories of school. Thank-you to the staff then and now! All the Best, Janet Stevens

Scott Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a community member
I love this school! I was in Mrs. Pettibone's Kindergarten class in 1962! It was a good school then Mrs. Pettibone could teach you to skip like noone else! She was about 150 years old too!

Scott Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that just started attending this school in September. My kids are from a private school and I was not thrilled that the economy force me to have to put them in public school. But, I must say this is a great public school. I am very impressed with the school academicly and My kids love it. I now have a different outlook on public schools.


Scott Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
My two children attend this school one in 2nd and one in 3rd. We came from another district and they love this school. The teachers have been wonderful and they really enjoy attending school. I am very happy that my children get to attend such a great school.

Scott Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I can't imagine a better elementary school than Scott Avenue. I have 2 boys who either have attended or are attending Scott currently. The teachers are very dedicated and care about all the students. And Mrs. Weiss, the principal, is the best there is around. She personally signs all the students report cards and gives them positive feedback. Yes- each and every students report card she comments on. That is how above and beyond the principal and staff go to ensure your children will be successful. Scott Avenue is a great school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Avenue Elementary School
11701 Scott Avenue, Whittier, CA  90604
(562) 907-6440
Last modified Scott Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top