Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Wilmington, CA

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
Since my children have started at Holy Family, I have noticed that the Teachers and Staff are dedicated to them 110%. I really like the togetherness of the school family. It brings a sense of security knowing that my children are getting a good quality education.

Holy Family School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
Holy Family's teachers and staff make the school a great place! From day I first visited the school, I felt a sense of belonging that I quickly knew this was the place for my children. I have no regrets, eveyone is freindly and respectful of each other from the students to teachers and staff. Eveyone knows your name, I have never been in a school where the principal takes the time to stop you and say 'Hello Mrs. xxx' everytime she sees you on campus.


Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a community member
Holy Family School in Wilmington provides true value in Catholic education. All students leave Holy Family prepared for high school with a strong foundation in academics and character development. With the challenges students face today the small, nurturing and safe environment provide the students and their families peace of mind.

Holy Family School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
HFS is not only a place to get an excellent eduacation, it's also a place to build strong and lasting friendships.

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a community member
Beyond its excellent educational curriculum, Holy Family with its small student body provides a tight sense of community while preparing its students to become loving well-rounded individuals.


Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
Holy Family is one of the greatest gems the city of Wilmington has. The school not only gave me a good academic start, but has fostered a sense of pride and community not common in the public school system. The children at Holy Family not only show academic success, but excel in all aspects of life, from critical thinking skills and application, to kindness, compassion, and of course, being devoted followers of Christ s philosophy. So much can be said of the staff and the extracurricular activities. In many ways, the school starts to feel like an extension of the family unit, both while enrolled and long after graduation. Optional participation church choir and academic and athletic competitions helps foster a sense of responsibility, and achievement, and provides a safe environment for children to express themselves and to play. The after school program creates a low cost safe alternative to babysitting, and provides an opportunity to do homework. It was in helping others during the after school program that I first became interested in teaching and this school is half the reason I decided to pursue a career in education. If more schools were like Holy Family, there would be no educational crisis. The best thing this school had is its sense of community and dedication to its values. Holy Family will always hold a place near and dear to my heart.

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
i love holy family because of all of the fun stuff we get to do and also because you get to get close with everybody students teachers and staff

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
There is a real sense of community at Holy Family and will always have a place in my heart.


Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a community member
Besides the Carmelite Sisters that were so loving and caring when I attended, I made really good friends here. It is a very tight knit school. All of my friend's families knew each other and looked out for each other. I have nothing but good memories . . .

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The staff and children of Holy Family School are very friendly and caring. The Principal does everything she can to provide the children with school supplies and equipment.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family School
1122 E Robidoux St, Wilmington, CA  90744
(310) 518-1440
Last modified Holy Family School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Family School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top