Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are incredible, and very caring for the children. Mrs. Flowers is the best first grade teacher and mrs. Requejo has been wonderful so far. My daughter was home sick and she actually called to check on her, even though it was only two days. Love that! she even calls every parent when their child gets 100% on their spelling test. This is our second year here and i am very happy.

Valley Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school with educated teachers. Great spirit and great hearts! Could use a more welcoming front/exterior, BUT....it's the inside of the school that matters.


Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! We went to great pains to make sure our kids went to this school! Ms. Baldwin and Ms. Townsend were absolutely wonderful teachers, and Ms. Fischbach is turning out to be great also! The librarian is wonderfully friendly and knows each student by name, and many of the parents too!

Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
Valley Elementary is the best! The teachers are creative and love the children. The school provides awesome field trips, and the pricipals are totally dedicated to safety and order at the school. Two thumbs up for Valley Elementary.


Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
My children enrolled 1/2 way through school and were welcomed with open arms, the libraian is the best! You can tell she loves children and my kids loved her from day 1! I have 5 children, 3 attend Valley and I found the majority of the teachers to be excellent. As with any school the office staff may need more training to deal with children, but have been pleasant 98% of the time. I found Valley to accomodate all my requests and demands efficiently.

Valley Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I have nothing but positive things to say about Valley Elementary and am shocked by the previous reviews. I have found the principal and teachers at Valley to be very friendly and encourage excellence in their students. Many are creative and work outside the box. Ms. Baldwin is a prime example of this. In a word, she's awesome! As far as parental involvement is concerned, the PTA is extremely involved in school activities. Many parents, working or not, volunteer their time, either at school or at home to help teachers or the librarian to make the school better. Maybe the previous reviewers don't actually see this happening. I believe that many parents are actively involved in school activities, in one way or another. I'm proud to say that my son attends Valley!

Valley Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
Unfriendly teachers and principal. Very little communication between teachers and parents. Very disapointed.


Valley Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
This school could definately use some TLC. Very little parental participation. Many families opt for private school. Low standards and expectations is aparent when entering this campus. Not exactly the kind of place educated parents would send their children. Needs some new staffing or some modern teaching seminars for the teachers.

Valley Elementary School 2

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
We are not very happy with this school for a variety of reasons. The teachers are overwhelmed, very little parent involvement, very obvious favortism. Kind of disappointing. Nice playground though!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Elementary School
12333 Eighth Street, Yucaipa, CA  92399
(909) 797-1125
Last modified Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top