Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


DCS Montessori Charter School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
My grandsons go to this school and I am so impressed with the caring teachers and administrators! They love the Montessori learning environment and are thriving. I pick them up from school often and they are always so happy with their day at school! Thank you! Another great year-2016!!!

DCS Montessori Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Thank you Mr. Jeromy for a well run school and thank you Miss Karen and Mr Paul for being exceptional teachers!


DCS Montessori Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The teachers at this particular school understand the Montessori teaching concept very well and perform it exceptionally!

DCS Montessori Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Challenging but not overwhelming would be my description. Homework is in all grade levels but fits the age group.

DCS Montessori Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
One of the very best features of the Montessori concept is helping others and social responsibility -it is presented very well in this particular school!


DCS Montessori Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Again, the older students are led to help the younger-a Montessori concept. This becomes a habit and a consideration as the student grows and developed. The caring actions and attitudes carry over into our society which sorely needs this!

DCS Montessori Charter School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I think the environment promotes learning from desire to learn, not from a competitive atmosphere.

DCS Montessori Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
This school is exceptional! My grandsons attend and the Montessori concept is perfect for them! They learn in a way that fits their learning styles. Also the Montessori method teaches helping others that is a concept so needed in our society! Thank you DCS Montessori the staff is wonderful-top to bottom!!


DCS Montessori Charter School 1

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
Be forewarned, DCSM is terrible. During our class tours and visits, we had high hopes for sending our kids here. We were so wrong. Our experience has been the teachers are hit or miss, the administration is not truly concerned with the well being of the students and the quality and standards of learning is sub par. 30 kids in a class??? The teachers are not in control and no one seems to listen to parents concerns. Don't be fooled by the shiny new facility (we were). Sad that it is so terrible as its close by, its a nice facility and we had hoped the teachers and classroom setting would match. BRE or Timber Trail are both much better choices. We hear the same from many parents now. Wish we had known beforehand that so many parents are having the same issues. Hope this helps someone think twice before sending their children to DCSM.

DCS Montessori Charter School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
I couldn't ask for a better school for my son! He has been here for four years now and we both love it!

Nearby schools

DCS Montessori Charter School
311 Castle Pines Parkway, Castle Pines, CO  80108
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (303) 387-5625
Last modified DCS Montessori Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top