Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 237

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corpus Christi School 4

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
Corpus Christi Catholic School is a strong school both academically and spiritually. The teachers are dedicated and go the extra mile. The principal does not appear to be open to suggestions. The mass drop-off and pick-up of students in the gym makes no sense, and the drive-through to pick up students at the end of the day is a mess. Overall, though, I do recommend this school for academic excellence and a strong Christian environment.

Corpus Christi School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL!!! Dedicated, caring staff. Children are WELL BEHAVED and learn that the "great battle" in life is NOT WITH SOCIETY, but WITH YOURSELF!! Implemented the "SEE THE CHANGE PROGRAM" for Physics, one of 2 schools in the COUNTRY to have this. Well rounded curriculum. Kids ACTUALLY HOLD THE DOOR FOR YOU!!! Does this happen at YOUR SCHOOL??? NO politics either, unlike the PUBLIC SCHOOLS where children, NO JOKE, are told WHO TO VOTE FOR IN NATIONAL ELECTIONS!!! SO VERY HAPPY!!! This is a K-8 school, kids coming out of here and going to public highschool are "leaps and bounds" ahead of the other students per a Palmer Highschool teacher who has had Corpus kids. This school also feeds into St. MARY's HIGH SCHOOL-one of THE BEST HIGHSCHOOLS in the COUNTRY!!!


Corpus Christi School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
My child has been a student at Corpus Christi for four years now. This period includes the transition to the new administration. I noticed a few parents and faculty members had a hard time adjusting but this change was both necessary and unavoidable. Kim Schindler is an experienced and dedicated Principal. The changes I've seen have been all positive. A quality education in a positive, encouraging atmosphere is job one. My child is happy, motivated and comfortable in this environment. We have cooperative parents who have adapted well and I can't imagine my child in any other institution in this city.

Corpus Christi School 3

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has great potential. The administration and staff are dedicated professionals. The school is constantly evaluating its progress and procedures. However, a climate of entitlement from the parents and therefore from some students. I feel Corpus is striving for more accountability / cooperation from parents and students. The teachers encourage each student to reach their personal best. Attitudes toward adhering to the rules and discipline are improving. Still, I feel this school needs fewer days off during the school year particularly in the 1st and 3rd semesters; fewer weekly/daily schedules changes and more structure / discipline.

Corpus Christi School 4

Posted February 22, 2012
- a community member
As I read through the ratings, especially the one-star ratings, there is a lot of mention about the "administration." The previous administration (principal) was a long-time friend of many teachers and families. She did a fine job as principal. When the new principal was hired, the close relationships some teachers and families had with the administration was gone. This was a change they couldn't deal with, as the status of being among the "favorites" was gone. They started to be held accountable, and they didn't like it. They became disgruntled. This is proven by the one-star ratings. A one-star rating? That's just an irrational reaction by someone who is just not getting his/her way. As a long-time financial supporter of this school, I would give it an honest 3.5 stars out of 5. That's a rational rating, not a rating intended to simply bring the overall rating up or down. Don't let these few disgruntled teachers and their rumor-spreading family followers affect your decision. Come visit the school and decide for yourself. You'll find many award-winning teachers and students making a difference in this community.


Corpus Christi School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a teacher
This school is growing by leaps and bounds! Dedicated administration, faculty and parents are making a positive difference in academic accountability, technological innovation, and spiritual growth. A comprehensive strategic plan that included parents, teachers, and students has been enacted. Anyone who speaks negatively doesn't know the full story and fell out of touch with the progress expected of Catholic Schools today. A 21st Century school cannot be run on nostalgia and red-tape. This school has moved from being teacher-centered to being student-centered. Jesus said, "Whoever receives a child in my name, receives me" (Mark 9:37). Such faith in Jesus Christ requires sacrifice for the sake of the children. In the past, this school had many free-loaders who would take and complain but not give and rejoice. If someone is not part of the solution, they are part of the problem. Now, both enrollment and generous donations are increasing. Change is not easy, especially when it has not happened for a long time. But unless we change and move ahead, we stagnate and fall behind. Keep up the good work, Corpus Christi!

Corpus Christi School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a teacher
I would strongly recommend Corpus Christi Catholic School. As a veteran teacher with more than 30 years of experience and a new member of the staff, I would like to offer my perspective. The first thing that struck me about this school is the dedication of the staff. Their joy and warmth permeates the halls of Corpus Christi. The principal, Kim Schindler, leads her staff with care and a focused Catholic vision to encourage deeper faith in Christ, challenging academics, and service to others. I am proud and grateful for this ministry!

Corpus Christi School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
Take the time to do your own research. If it s important enough for you to put your child into a Catholic school, please take the time to visit the schools you are considering and speak with the administrators and teachers so you can make an educated decision based on what you learned by your own research rather than the opinions of someone with a personal agenda.


Corpus Christi School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
It is very unfortunate that a few parents from the past, a previous teacher and a few who have continued this year would try to put a "black eye" on this AMAZING school. The principal was hired to launch this school forward in all areas and this is exactly what she is doing. We are so pleased with all of the positive changes going on at Corpus Christi Catholic School for our child. The new teachers hired this year are exceptional!!! Thank you to the entire staff, parents and kids who are happy every day at this school. I would encourage you all to step inside and look for yourself.

Corpus Christi School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
Great school and teachers, not sure what these other commentators have seen.. I have seen in the last year lots of progress both from an academical perspective and updating the facilities. I would strongly recommend this school to any parent...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corpus Christi School
2410 North Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO  80907
(719) 632-5092
Last modified Corpus Christi School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Corpus Christi School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top