Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 688
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Graland Country Day School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
We have had our young child at Graland for 2 years. It has been an exceptional learning environment for him both academically and socially. He is a child who thrives on postive feedback and some smaller group time with some personalized attention. We have found the teachers and the adminstarion to be extremely supportive of this. He also enjoys varied activities throughout the day, to hold his attention/interest. We are shocked that he usually wakes up and can't wait to get to school, he doesn't want to miss something fun. It could be anything: PE, sharing day, spirit day, drama class, or library book check out day. He has alot of pride with what he learns and loves to share it at home. We are looking forward to our coming years. There is something for everyone to find their passions.

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
Our young son has been attending Graland for 2 years. He has had a wonderful academic and social experience. He is a child that responds well to positive feedback and some small group sessions with more attention sometimes. The teachers and administration have been very supportive of this. He loves the diversity of each day and the multiple activities. We are constantly shocked when he wakes up and can't wait to get to school, he doesn't want to miss anything. It could be PE class, spirit day, sharing day, drama class song, or library book check out day. We look forward to many more exciting and growing years. There are lots of passions to pursue at Graland.


Graland Country Day School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
Both of our children attend Graland and have had wonderful experiences. They are both very different learners and their needs are easily met. They love going to school and look forward to attending. The teachers are caring, invested and go above and beyond to ensure that our kids are thriving and learning. Graland is always looking at ways to improve and build upon their academic curriculum and programming which makes it an exciting environment for us as parents and for our kids. I feel confident that my children are getting a solid educational foundation and will be ready for the future not only in academic knowledge but in character. We also find the community to be supportive and one that we are proud to be part of. Parents are engaged and involved at Graland, which makes it a wonderful place to be raising a family.

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
Two kids at Graland - both with very different learning styles. One who struggles and one who excels. Both kids are getting exactly what they need! They are both learning and thriving in the Graland environment. The support the administration and teachers have given our kids and our family is incredible!

Graland Country Day School 1

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
We attended Graland for a substantial chunk of our child's primary education (K through 3rd). Upon recognizing deficiency in mathematics and writing during Graland, we enrolled our child in Kumon to fill in the blanks. Now, after almost three years of extra work to catch up, our child is above grade level in math and writing. It took a lot of effort, money and struggle to overcome the effects of choosing Graland for our child. We think the peoblem stemmed from not enough repetition and rigorous practice daily. Our other children did not attend Graland and have had a much easier time mastering math and English (but they started Kumon early in K / 1st grade). Our view is that Graland did serious damage in our child's early years and we are thankful we left the school. There are tons of nice families at Graland and it pains me to leave this feedback.
2 people found this helpful


Graland Country Day School 1

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
not a school for any student but a mainstream learner. frankly discriminatory practices towards non-traditional learners (unless you can make large monetary donations). administration not at all supportive- was shocked and disappointed. would not recommend.
2 people found this helpful

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Best private school in Denver, period! Academic rigor, quality of teachers and curriculum is simply the best. My kid is thriving and I cannot thank enough teachers and school leaders for all the work they do on daily basis. My child is in middle school and she goes to school with the smile on her face.
1 person found this helpful

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
Graland has exceeded all of our expectations! The teachers are dynamic in every way and truly foster a love for learning in the students. The curriculum is vigorous while at the same time careful to make sure mastery of key foundations are fully comprehended. Our middle schooler has thrived from the passion teachers have brought to the classroom and our child in lower school loves each and everyday at school. Graland has been a gift to our family, preparing our children in so many different ways from academics, leadership, athletics and caring citizens. Go Graland!
1 person found this helpful


Graland Country Day School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
We love Graland! We have a child with an extremely high IQ who is a highly visual spatial learner. (His preschool teachers had us get him extensively tested.) Although he is extremely smart, we want him to be socially adept, so we stayed away from schools for highly gifted children. We chose Graland, because we felt they would academically challenge him, embrace his tremendous personality (his keen, purposeful sense of humor) and teach to his learning style. On my son's first day of Kindergarten, Ronni McCaffrey told my husband and me that we had made the right choice for our son - that Graland is a family and they would take care of him. They have! Here we are 6 years later, and our son is thriving in every way! We could not be happier! Graland is a K-8 school, teaching our children at the most important time of their lives - their formative years, when they are becoming who they will always be, developing time management skills, social skills, etc. If your child goes to Graland, he/she should succeed at any high school or college, public or private, as he/she will be applying what they learned at Graland. Now is the time that matters!
1 person found this helpful

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
Graland has exceeded our expectations in every way. My daughter's strengths and challenges have been accurately identified and celebrated year after year. Graland has installed confidence, charisma and awareness in her. The head of school is doing a phenomenal job at creating an educational context in which students become global thinkers. I have found the students, parents, teachers and administration to be respectful and invested in making Graland a diverse, inclusive and energetic community.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Graland Country Day School
55 Clermont St, Denver, CO  80220
(303) 399-0390
Last modified Graland Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Graland Country Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top