Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
688 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Graland Country Day School 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Our two children attended Graland, and we could not be more pleased with the results. Excellent facilities, staff, and curricula. Top-notch teaching and fully accessible administration. Graland prepared our children for success, and opened doors as it is a primary feeder school into Kent Country Day, Regis, Colorado Academy as well as top public school programs. Highly recommend for school choice in Denver and Colorado.

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
Graland is the top PreK-8 private school in Denver with innovative, effective curriculum, caring and engaging teachers, beautiful school grounds, and most importantly, happy children who thrive and love to learn. Due to the school's investment in its buildings and technology, Graland students get access to cutting-edge coursework and a breadth of offerings that are rare in Denver. The school truly feels like a family with its longstanding traditions and deep commitment to its constituents. Events such as the Graland Gallop, the Halloween parade, the Sockhop, and year-end Carnival make the school special and fun. My children will never forget their Graland years, and their strong academic foundation will serve them for years to come.


Graland Country Day School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
We have had our young child at Graland for 2 years. It has been an exceptional learning environment for him both academically and socially. He is a child who thrives on postive feedback and some smaller group time with some personalized attention. We have found the teachers and the adminstarion to be extremely supportive of this. He also enjoys varied activities throughout the day, to hold his attention/interest. We are shocked that he usually wakes up and can't wait to get to school, he doesn't want to miss something fun. It could be anything: PE, sharing day, spirit day, drama class, or library book check out day. He has alot of pride with what he learns and loves to share it at home. We are looking forward to our coming years. There is something for everyone to find their passions.

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
Our young son has been attending Graland for 2 years. He has had a wonderful academic and social experience. He is a child that responds well to positive feedback and some small group sessions with more attention sometimes. The teachers and administration have been very supportive of this. He loves the diversity of each day and the multiple activities. We are constantly shocked when he wakes up and can't wait to get to school, he doesn't want to miss anything. It could be PE class, spirit day, sharing day, drama class song, or library book check out day. We look forward to many more exciting and growing years. There are lots of passions to pursue at Graland.

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
Both of our children attend Graland and have had wonderful experiences. They are both very different learners and their needs are easily met. They love going to school and look forward to attending. The teachers are caring, invested and go above and beyond to ensure that our kids are thriving and learning. Graland is always looking at ways to improve and build upon their academic curriculum and programming which makes it an exciting environment for us as parents and for our kids. I feel confident that my children are getting a solid educational foundation and will be ready for the future not only in academic knowledge but in character. We also find the community to be supportive and one that we are proud to be part of. Parents are engaged and involved at Graland, which makes it a wonderful place to be raising a family.


Graland Country Day School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
Two kids at Graland - both with very different learning styles. One who struggles and one who excels. Both kids are getting exactly what they need! They are both learning and thriving in the Graland environment. The support the administration and teachers have given our kids and our family is incredible!

Graland Country Day School 1

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
not a school for any student but a mainstream learner. frankly discriminatory practices towards non-traditional learners (unless you can make large monetary donations). administration not at all supportive- was shocked and disappointed. would not recommend.

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Best private school in Denver, period! Academic rigor, quality of teachers and curriculum is simply the best. My kid is thriving and I cannot thank enough teachers and school leaders for all the work they do on daily basis. My child is in middle school and she goes to school with the smile on her face.


Graland Country Day School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
Graland has exceeded all of our expectations! The teachers are dynamic in every way and truly foster a love for learning in the students. The curriculum is vigorous while at the same time careful to make sure mastery of key foundations are fully comprehended. Our middle schooler has thrived from the passion teachers have brought to the classroom and our child in lower school loves each and everyday at school. Graland has been a gift to our family, preparing our children in so many different ways from academics, leadership, athletics and caring citizens. Go Graland!

Graland Country Day School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
We love Graland! We have a child with an extremely high IQ who is a highly visual spatial learner. (His preschool teachers had us get him extensively tested.) Although he is extremely smart, we want him to be socially adept, so we stayed away from schools for highly gifted children. We chose Graland, because we felt they would academically challenge him, embrace his tremendous personality (his keen, purposeful sense of humor) and teach to his learning style. On my son's first day of Kindergarten, Ronni McCaffrey told my husband and me that we had made the right choice for our son - that Graland is a family and they would take care of him. They have! Here we are 6 years later, and our son is thriving in every way! We could not be happier! Graland is a K-8 school, teaching our children at the most important time of their lives - their formative years, when they are becoming who they will always be, developing time management skills, social skills, etc. If your child goes to Graland, he/she should succeed at any high school or college, public or private, as he/she will be applying what they learned at Graland. Now is the time that matters!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Graland Country Day School
55 Clermont St, Denver, CO  80220
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (303) 399-0390
Last modified Graland Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top