Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
We could not be happier with Academia Ana Marie Sandoval. It was important for us that our child would be educated bilingual and this school is living up to expectations. In addition, we do not find that the dual language delays the academic learning in either language. Sandoval teachers and parents are wonderful, fun, and very involved in the children's education. We are proud of the community involvement and fund raising initiatives that allows Academia Ana Marie Sandoval be such a wonderful place to learn.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
We love Sandoval! We are in our third year there and my son is doing amazing things. He is in kindergarten and is skip counting, adding, reading and even learning his continents. I am excited to see what my daughter will learn during her first year. My favorite part of the school besides the great teachers and , is the parent community. I have never seen so many dads involved in a school and I am a teacher. It is a great school for children to grow up in.


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school that is the only true "dual-language/Montessori" in the Rocky Mountain region, no matter what others may say about Valdez (which is not). Caring teachers a very engaged principal and an awesome parent community make for a totally unique and wonderful environment for learning. I've had my kids there for 4 years and love it.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 4

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
This has been a good school. The teachers are caring and seem qualified. The structure seems a bit loose, but I think that is just the Montessori style. My son is learning both Spanish and English and that was the whole point of him attending here. They are extra strict, so he has gotten in trouble a few times. All in all it is a good school with fairly involved parents.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
Academia Sandoval is a dual language Montessori school that encourages kids to learn their way. It has a mix of English speaking and Spanish speaking learners who are excelling.


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Great commitment from teachers to incorporate a dual language montessori curriculum.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 4

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
We've been at the school for 7 years & have been extremely happy with our teachers & our children's education. It's truly a unique experience to see your 9 year old child speak a second language. The program has certainly had its challenges, but I feel our children are experiencing cultures & life lessons far beyond any text book program. The Montessori aspect also promotes individualism and independence.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 2

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I am so upset with this school. I took my daughter out of a wonderful pre-k to attend Sandavol and have regretted my decision ever since. The school does not recognize the importance of parent involvement. They say they do, but when it comes to applying this they fall short. My daughter asks every day if she can stay home and she is in kindergarten!! This should be a time when school is fun!


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Academia Ana Marie Sandoval is, by far, one of the best elementary schools in the city. Even at the Preschool/Kindergarten level, the teachers and paraprofessionals take their responsibilities very seriously. In less than 2 years at Sandoval, my preschooler learned to read & write most words, can identify 90% of the countries in North and South America on a map (Suriname anyone?) and can speak well in both Spanish and English.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 2

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
Sandoval is one of the better schools in the area. It has decent teachers. But academically it leaves much to be desired. The administration is not supportive of teachers, and discipline is a bit of a problem. The Spanish-English program does not function with Montessori; they are trying to mix two programs that don't work together, and there is a high teacher turnover in that area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
3655 Wyandot Street, Denver, CO  80211
(720) 424-4370
Last modified Academia Ana Marie Sandoval is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Academia Ana Marie Sandoval Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top