Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are devoted and caring, you can tell they love what they do. I believe this is measure through results.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
Homework is given once a week to comply with DPS. Montessori does not believe in homework.


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
Develops respect: Agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
I wouldn't be sure if this is something the school develops or is a demographics equation. Maybe if we switch the staff to a Tier 1 school we might find out.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
The teachers do a great job emphasizing this qualities in students they work hard to create the sense of community among them.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
All they care is about numbers, even if it means jeopardizing either one of their programs Montessori/Dual Language


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 3

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
When you have two different programs running at the same time, either one of them is weak or none of them it's been fully performed. I can't complaint about the Montessori program, all teachers are Montessori certified and the school overall is very close to what a true Montessori is. Now if you are planning to enroll your child in ECE with the hope that he might end elementary school bilingual, do not enroll him here, unfortunately this is not this school's forte. Probably 2% of English speakers learn Spanish proficiently, on the other hand not all Spanish speakers learn English at the level they should. It has a great community and parent involvement, although many of them are not to happy with the administration that took over a couple of years ago. Don't be fooled by academic results, these are from a couple of years ago.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
We could not be happier with Academia Ana Marie Sandoval. It was important for us that our child would be educated bilingual and this school is living up to expectations. In addition, we do not find that the dual language delays the academic learning in either language. Sandoval teachers and parents are wonderful, fun, and very involved in the children's education. We are proud of the community involvement and fund raising initiatives that allows Academia Ana Marie Sandoval be such a wonderful place to learn.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
We love Sandoval! We are in our third year there and my son is doing amazing things. He is in kindergarten and is skip counting, adding, reading and even learning his continents. I am excited to see what my daughter will learn during her first year. My favorite part of the school besides the great teachers and , is the parent community. I have never seen so many dads involved in a school and I am a teacher. It is a great school for children to grow up in.


Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school that is the only true "dual-language/Montessori" in the Rocky Mountain region, no matter what others may say about Valdez (which is not). Caring teachers a very engaged principal and an awesome parent community make for a totally unique and wonderful environment for learning. I've had my kids there for 4 years and love it.

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval 4

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
This has been a good school. The teachers are caring and seem qualified. The structure seems a bit loose, but I think that is just the Montessori style. My son is learning both Spanish and English and that was the whole point of him attending here. They are extra strict, so he has gotten in trouble a few times. All in all it is a good school with fairly involved parents.

Nearby schools

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval
3655 Wyandot Street, Denver, CO  80211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (720) 424-4370
Last modified Academia Ana Marie Sandoval is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top