Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 363
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beach Court Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
As a new parent to the school I had high hopes for my son's first year of school. Unfortunately, I have been very disappointed. I was sad to see my son's teacher leave in the middle of the school year and his replacement teacher not of the same caliber. The principal does not seem interested in making a name for the school and teachers appear dissatisfied with her leadership. The classroom sizes are too big for the children to get individual attention or educational plans to meet their needs or challenge them. I will be looking for a new school for him next year.

Beach Court Elementary School 1

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
Expectations have been demolished. After six months with a new principal we have endured many unsatisfactory events. Such as unlocked doors on multiple occasions, failure to receive invitations to assemblies, spirit days, holiday celebrations, and student injuries. In optimistic efforts to create a PTA the principal failed to attend. Multiple teachers have submitted their resignation. After discussions with the board of education we have decided to do research, and relocate to a school that shares a passion for excellence, success, parent involvement, an safety.


Beach Court Elementary School 3

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
Brand new to this school. Will update as I go. So far my child seem's to like this school.

Beach Court Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Beach Court has become one of the best performing schools on the CSAP tests in the district because of the staff. Beach Court has, in my opinion, the best Principal. He comes up with incentives for the students to learn, such as the Million Word Carnival and Family Math Night, and he seems to know each student by name. In addition, my daughter has been blessed with wonderful, caring teachers the entire six years she has been a student at Beach Court.

Beach Court Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
Beach Court Elementary Rocks!! This school is lead by an amazing, interactive and hard working principal! The teachers and staff follow right in those same foot steps. My son has attended Beach Court since ECE and it's great having such a wonderful, strong neighborhood community to encourage and support our children!


Beach Court Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love the school as well my kids who have atteded for the past 3 years, all the teachers are friendly and understanding .the pricipal well he is fantastic.

Beach Court Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beach Court Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic Principal Mr Frank Roti, caring and loving Staff, wonderful safe environment!


Beach Court Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beach Court Elementary School
4950 Beach Court, Denver, CO  80221
(720) 424-9470
Last modified Beach Court Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beach Court Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top