Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 488
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moore K-8 School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
Strong leadership, strong staff and academic curriculum. Good diversity in student population. School has good relationship with surrounding community.

Moore K-8 School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
Not only does this school have a significant place in Colorado history, but the staff I have encountered have been absolutely amazing. I have a special needs child on the Autism Spectrum (high functioning) and even though we do not yet have an IEP established, faculty is going out of their way to make sure she is thriving and learning. The first day we started (we transferred in from another district), we met with not just her teacher, but all the first grade teachers, all the special education staff AND the principal. They have gone way out of their way to make sure my children have a positive learning experience, which is more than I can say for the Jeffco Schools we have experience with. I am also thoroughly impressed with the school nutrition program here. Not only is breakfast free of charge to ALL students regardless of income, but lunch provides so many fresh ORGANIC produce selections and the menu is certainly an upgrade from what I was fed in DPS schools twenty-plus years ago as a kid. I am proud to have this school as our neighborhood learning institution!


Moore K-8 School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My child is also in Kindergarten here and we have had nothing but great experiences. No hitting, bumping, biting or any etc. The teachers are great and work hard. We will be coming back next year. As far as safety it is up to you to make sure your kids are safe before school starts and there have been no problems that I have heard of in that regard. The only reason this school rates lower is because all of parents that live around it put their kids in private schools, if they saved their money and opted in to Dora the school would be as great as Bromwell.

Moore K-8 School 3

Posted November 21, 2012
- a parent
My Kindergartener goes here and he is continually involved in some type of violent activity with other students. The school nurse has called me like three times to report him being bitten, bumped, hit, etc.. The school really has an amazing legacy, but failing grades in the CSAP and TCAP scores. I want to switch to Bromwell next year if possible.. or Teller.. Oh, and the place is not safe in the mornings, inadequate staff on the playground.

Moore K-8 School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
I love it at Dora Moore school. There is a new era of parent evolvement coupled with great administration and teaching. This is a great urban school.


Moore K-8 School 3

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
It is an average school, since the old princple, mr. Martinez left it just does not seem the same.

Moore K-8 School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
Moore is an excellent school with amazing educators. The diversity celebrated at this school is what sets it apart from the rest.

Moore K-8 School 3

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
I was saddened by the lack of parental involvement and absence of a community feeling to this school. The middle school children add a dynamic that doesnt fit with the elemetary side of things. I wondered some days if I was doing more harm than good sending my child into that enviroment, he came home very discouraged and deflated some days.


Moore K-8 School 2

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moore K-8 School 4

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore K-8 School
846 Corona St, Denver, CO  80218
(720) 424-5300
Last modified Moore K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moore K-8 School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top