Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Fort Carson, CO
Students enrolled: 492

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abrams Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are great. They really do care but the principle on the other hand is not great at all! She makes the kids stand outside of the school in the morning (walking, driving & bus) stand outside until 7:20 in the morning even in the event of blizzard like conditions. There are not enough staff to help stand outside either. When dropping off kids in the morning parents have very little time. I was rear ended twice in the parking lot and the school could care less. I would have not been rear end had parents had more time to drop off their kids. The parking lot in the back of the school is always full with soldier parking (their parking lot anyways). The principle has no respect for kids or parents. She is rude and does not show great professionalism. My daughter kindergarten teacher on the other hand was fantastic. he took time to understand each child in his class! Overall! Great teachers & and not so great principle.

Abrams Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
I am a mom of a kindergartener. She loved this school! All the teachers seemed nice, but I really liked the teacher my daughter got. She has a lot of experience and it shows! My daughter has learned so much already and we have not run into any issues. The principal is very personable and the office staff were nice every time I came in. They also like and encourage parents to volunteer if possible.


Abrams Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
I feel like its hard for your children to get the help that they need if they dont fit into a certain box. Some of the messages being sent home are being taken the wrong way by the children and mis understanding the lessons being taught with bullying and such. If your child is sick they arent sent to the office sometimes just told to wait it out. Supervision is poor at its best outside for walkers. They never close or have a delay which presents dangerous conditions for walkers and even bus riders. When the roads are red n all the other schools are in the area are delayed they will still be open which isnt the safest for children to be on a bus or walking.

Abrams Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abrams Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abrams Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abrams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
My son has Aspergers, He has bloomed at this school.Never felt 'differnt' in a bad way. He was there for 3 years . The teachers he had all worked together to give him the best education. I loved the positive additude. Laura

Abrams Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This is the second elementary school my child has attended. She is extremely bright which is wonderful, but unfortunately bright children don't always get the special attention they deserve. At her first school she did well but was never given the opportunity to move beyond what was being taught at grade level. Since attending Abrams, she has been able to move up in areas where she is capable of doing more. I am very pleased that the teachers and pricipal recognized her abilities and gave her the extra attention she deserves. With the oppurtunities given at this school, she is able to meet her full potential.


Abrams Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abrams Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
Beacon is part of this school and it is a wonderful opportunity for Preschool. A heavy focus on playful learning to include healthy eating, hygiene and letters and numbers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abrams Elementary School
600 Chiles Ave, Fort Carson, CO  80902
(719) 382-1490
Last modified Abrams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abrams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top