Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Front Range Baptist Academy

Private | PK-12 | 8 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 

Special education

The school has not provided this information yet.

 

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Fort Collins

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $227,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $760.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 

In the know: Get our expert advice on schools

No articles are available

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 26, 2011

My son is in Mrs. Purdue's Pre-K 4 class this year. This has been one of the best decisions we have made for our son. He has only been there for about 2 months but he has learned so much already. They have learned phonics, cursive handwriting, several songs, and proper classroom behavior. He loves going to school. He even loves the after school program with Mrs. Ackers. I can't believe this is one of the most affordable preschools in Fort Collins! It's definitely worth more than what I pay!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2011

This school stands out among other Christian schools in the area, in the leadership, responsibility, morals, and maturity of their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2011

The teachers show individual students with all backgrounds and skill levels equal attention. The school has a variety of activities and sports programs. The curriculum used is accredited, and is great for students who want to aim for high goals!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2010

My son was in the pre-k and now he is in the Kindergarten pogram. Ms. Purdue is the best preschool teacher ever and my kids have been in multiple christian preschools. This is the best school in Fort Collins and they are a blessed staff
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2010

Our son has attended FRBA since the 2nd grade and is now in Junior High. We are deeply grateful for the school, the teachers and the administration. The faculty truly care about the students and the environment is wonderful. We also appreciate the good balance with sports, and fine arts. Great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

FRBA offers Christian education with a loving atmosphere at a reasonable price. Thank you for providing an educational environmental that will train children to become responsible, functional adults tha t contribute to their community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2009

My daughter has attended FRBA for several years. The dress code is very strict and difficult to comply with, especially for girls. The staff feels that parents need to find other sources of clothing than the local stores. The staff seems to genuinely care for the academic and spiritual welfare of students, but takes an overly legalistic standpoint on what students and families are allowed to do in and out of school. I don't completely agree with their viewpoint on what is Biblical . Many of the school s conduct requirements are man-made rules designed to keep us living spiritually safe. This is the same approach that the Pharisees took with the Jews in Jesus day and He chastised them for it on numerous occasions. That is biblical! I m concerned about the school's lack of accreditation. I hope there s no issue when my daughter applies at university, unless it s a Christian university.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2009

I have had kids in the school for over 2 decades and I think it is the best school in the area and the price is better than any other Christian school in the region
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2008

We love attending this school. We have been at this school for the past 10+ years and have seen 3 admins come and go. They have gotten better and better each time. We have had our ups and downs, but the ups surly overcome the downs in a heartbeat. The kids are getting used to wearing the nicer clothes and they are spending more time worrying about their grades than anything else. We praise God for this school everyday!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2008

Front Range Baptist Academy has provided a wonderful experience for my son. He entered in kindergarten and has excelled. Not only his teachers, but other teachers and administrators know all of the students and are actively involved in the education process. Parents are active as well which creates an environment for learning. The dress code actually presents an opportunity for children to focus on their education rather than their choice of clothing or style.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2005

Both of my children go to FRBA and truly love it. The teachers are awesome, the music program is great and the sports programs are a positive motivator.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2005

My son was a second grader last year at FRBA. My wife and I were very pleased with the empahsis on solid academics taught in a clearly Christian environment. The teachers were interested in our son and very communicative. We've re-enrolled him this year and he's excited about returning!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 3, 2005

ok school, worried the kids do not have enough extracurricular activities. Some kids live a very sheltered life in this environment and get a little shell shocked when graduated from high school. I am not convinced it is a christian education that is relevent for this day and age. Kids are too sheltered to make a smooth transition into the real world. Good teachers when I was there. Good curriculum.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 15, 2004

I think it is a good school.The teachers seemed very nice when I visited FRBA.But I noticed that every student was dressed up.I suggest that they be allowed to wear sweat pants and t-shirts, which would be more comfortable for them.Also, it would seem easier for the students to obey dress code if they do not have reason to worry that their knees are showing, or that their shirt tails are not tucked in.If I went to school there when i was younger, I would be too worried about the teaches giving me demerits for my clothes to be doing my work.Besides,today it is tremendously hard to find clothes for girls, especially shirts, so I am just suggesting that they be allowed to wear t-shirts.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2004

It is such a priviledge to have my child at Front Range Baptist Academy. This school has strong leadership & academics. The teachers are outstanding! I have seen wonderful & positive changes in my child since he began attending. My only regret is that I did not start him at Kindergarten.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Japanese
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15am
School end time
  • 3:15am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Mr. Jamison Coppola
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
Transportation options
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

625 East Harmony Road
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Website: Click here
Phone: (970) 223-2173

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

St. Peter Lutheran School
Fort Collins, CO


Werner Elementary School
Fort Collins, CO



Kruse Elementary School
Fort Collins, CO


Mcgraw Elementary School
Fort Collins, CO


Lopez Elementary School
Fort Collins, CO


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT