Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mcgraw Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
Good Job Mrs Deann and Mrs Kris. You've taught our two daughters well. We look forward to you teaching our next daughter

Mcgraw Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
The community of inclusion is definitely here with all types of kids and abilities. They work hard in this hard of hearing school to include.


Mcgraw Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
The preschool program is awesome. Hoping to school choice the rest of the years here.

Mcgraw Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends Pre K with Miss De Ann. I just am FLOORED with how awesome the Pre K program is and how AMAZING Miss De Ann is at what she does! She is TRULY a teacher, educator, and, someone I would want my daughter to look up to. Miss Kris is also the BEST! I am so beyond in love with this school!

Mcgraw Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has just completed six years at McGraw; it is a phenomenal school! Excellent teachers, loving supportive community of students, faculty, staff and parents. Commanding academics for all students. Our daughter started kindergarten way behind her class. She is now doing math at an 8th grade level and reading at the 12th grade level at the end of fifth grade---wow!!!


Mcgraw Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
We feel so blessed to be in the McGraw School District. The IB philosophy is just one aspect that makes this school GREAT! Parental involvement and Sincere, Caring and Dedicated teachers have made our experience Fantastic. I would highly recommend McGraw.

Mcgraw Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The McGraw IB World School is awesome!!! Why? The caring & outstanding students, teachers, staff and families make it wonderful place to learn!

Mcgraw Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2005
- a parent
We love to have our daughter at this great IB school. They teach great philosophical ideas and get the kids the idea of a world participant. The teachers are very motivated, the parents' involvement is fabulous. Everything is well organized, clean and safe (there are always 3 teachers outside to guide the children to cars and busses at pick up time). Since the school is funded well, there are quite some extracurricular activities (like the very great choir - the teacher is the most energentic teacher I have ever seen).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcgraw Elementary School
4800 Hinsdale Drive, Fort Collins, CO  80526
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (970) 488-8335
Last modified Mcgraw Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top