Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Lakewood, CO
Students enrolled: 355

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothills Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
I have had two children in this school from roughly 2003 through 2008 and now again starting in 2014. My experience in this school has been horrible both times. The principal this time lies and contradicts herself - and attempts to blame the staff for things that she herself should be responsible for.

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
Foothills does amazing community out-reach. They just hosted an event for a new baseball field so the kids can play.


Foothills Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Best advise... Take your Child to Hutchinson just over Green Mountain. Much better atmosphere for your child to learn in....

Foothills Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Teachers manhandle the kids to where they leave bruises on them. Principle does nothing about it. Students are completely out of control and needs new staff.

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I bring my daughter to school every day. The is out there and greets students and parents almost every day. I have been in most award ceremonies which were always led by the principal. I have never seen a more visible principal and am bemused about the previous review.


Foothills Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
The staff at Foothills is amazing; I have watched my child, and now my grandchildren bloom! Dedicated and caring. Wouldn't think of moving!

Foothills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a teacher
Foothills Elementary is a wonderful little school. The teachers work hard, the students work hard and the community works hard to help the students. Foothills is a great place to be!

Foothills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
I agree that Foothills has a problem with some mean kids and definately with profanity. I have spoken to the principal and she has and continues to work on this problem. The teachers are given a tough population to work with at times and they do an excellent job of teaching and mentoring. The PE, music and art program are great! The teachers and the principal, Mrs. Donahue, are fabulous. I also only know the 5th and 6th grades. children will get a good education here but will have to put up with some negatives from the kids.


Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
I have been involved with this school for the past 5 years and the improvements that have been made are tremendous. This School is truly an asset to the neighborhood.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothills Elementary School
13165 West Ohio Ave, Lakewood, CO  80228
(303) 982-9324
Last modified Foothills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foothills Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top