Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 88 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Collegiate Academy of Colorado 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
This has been a wonderful transfer to Collegiate Academy. My Kids are in 4th grade and 2nd grade. We came from Bradford Primary, let's just say how much my kiddos say that we are at a new school. We love the teachers and the families that represent our school. The Principal and Vice Principal are out every AM and PM with our kiddos. The staff are amazing and REALLY do care about our children and the families! This school is a wonderful blessing!!!

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
All of the teachers and staff are amazing, but Ms. Cross has been a phenomenal teacher, advocate, coach, and counselor for my daughter.


Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Even though my daughter has only been at this school for about 6 weeks, I have spoken to every one of her teachers and they know her better than any teacher at her past school. They push her, and that's a good thing. They also stay after school to support her when she hits a wall or has questions. There is a balance here I haven't seen elsewhere.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
There is a fair amount of homework, especially in math. I do think the review is important, however.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The word "grit" recently came up in an email from one of the teachers, who was talking about students occasionally struggling with a difficult problem and how that could be a good thing. I do think perseverance is promoted at this school.


Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
We've absolutely seen a caring community. A group of girls took our daughter under their wing from day one, making her feel like she belonged here.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Leadership is a big theme at this school and integrity is one of the values that staff and administration stress to students and parents. Following through on commitments seems to be important for students and faculty.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
We are new to Collegiate this year and our experience so far couldn't be more positive. Our daughter struggled to find her place at the large high school near our house last year. Grades began to slip, and she looked for any excuse to get out of school. What a contrast this year! The community at Collegiate Academy has been incredibly accepting, teachers more than willing to put in extra time with her, and she is involved in after school programs. The difference in her attitude toward school and her educational goals beyond high school has been incredible in the short time we have been here. Five stars!!


Collegiate Academy of Colorado 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
We came to Collegiate Academy for their full day Kindergarten. We will stay because they have been AMAZING! The teachers have been wonderful (Especially Ms. Smith!), the Principal and Vice Principal have been amazing. I am so surprised by some of these negative reviews calling them young and inexperienced. Yes, they may be young and new, but they are doing an excellent job! They know my daughter well. They know me well... and not because she gets in trouble a lot... she doesn't =) There are so many things we love about this school! We love that they encourage so much family participation. We love that they keep the class sizes down and focus so much energy on individual learning styles. We love that they work hard to encourage the older students to be involved in helping and mentoring the younger students. I am SHOCKED by how many high schoolers know my daughter by name! We love that they follow several core values - Integrity, Perseverance, Ownership, & Quality - and encourage and reinforce these values each day. We Love this school!

Collegiate Academy of Colorado 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Collegiate works very hard to meet the educational needs of each child by challenging them and offering additional support where needed. Teachers and administration genuinely care about the success of each student! There are many opportunities for parents, grandparents, etc to be involved in the school during the day, evenings, weekends, and from home. It has more of a small town community feel than the larger neighborhood schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
8420 Sangre De Cristo Road, Littleton, CO  80127
(303) 972-7433
Last modified Collegiate Academy of Colorado is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Collegiate Academy of Colorado Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 88 reviews. Top