Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
62 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 96 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Collegiate Academy of Colorado 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
We have had a wonderful transition to Collegiate after moving from school to school following my husband's job. The staff, from the top down, make this a great environment for my kids to learn.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
I appreciate the accessibility and openness of the administration to parents. At our old school, I felt like I was bothering the principal if I had a question or issue to talk about. I've been impressed that the principal and vice principal will both drop what they are doing to meet with me without making me feel like I am wasting their time.


Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
The teachers we have are amazing. The time and dedication they put into both of my kids, who are polar opposites when it comes to school, continues to impress me.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
A lot of parents think there is too much homework. I think that the amount is fair and although we do spend around an hour on homework after school, it is easier for me to justify than in some of our previous schools where they homework felt like busywork.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Perseverance is a common theme for us in school, especially in math where my child struggles. I am thankful for the constant encouragement from his teacher, but also the fact that his teacher continues to challenge him at his level.


Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
When the teachers or the principal work with my son, they treat him with respect even when he is at fault for behavior. I believe that modeling respect this way truly creates the same expectation for the student's.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
I like the fact that discipline always is tied in to the school's values. Integrity is one of those values, but more importantly, I think that connecting behavior consequences to values builds character and makes discipline less subjective.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
This has been a wonderful transfer to Collegiate Academy. My Kids are in 4th grade and 2nd grade. We came from Bradford Primary, let's just say how much my kiddos say that we are at a new school. We love the teachers and the families that represent our school. The Principal and Vice Principal are out every AM and PM with our kiddos. The staff are amazing and REALLY do care about our children and the families! This school is a wonderful blessing!!!


Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
All of the teachers and staff are amazing, but Ms. Cross has been a phenomenal teacher, advocate, coach, and counselor for my daughter.

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Even though my daughter has only been at this school for about 6 weeks, I have spoken to every one of her teachers and they know her better than any teacher at her past school. They push her, and that's a good thing. They also stay after school to support her when she hits a wall or has questions. There is a balance here I haven't seen elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Collegiate Academy of Colorado
8420 Sangre De Cristo Road, Littleton, CO  80127
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 96 reviews. (303) 972-7433
Last modified Collegiate Academy of Colorado is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top