Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coronado Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
With the Common Core in place, it is very tough on older Parents to understand. The person who invented this... should post their scores from Kindergarten to Senior. If 100% scored perfect, then we stick with Common Core, any missed scores.. then we go back to the traditional ways of learning!

Coronado Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Great to have house rules and the TEACHERs have their hands full. Truly is why PARENTS should rangle their kids and hold them accountable and respectful.


Coronado Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
PTA is very nice, they have many events and items for most everyone to be included.

Coronado Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The Principle, Mrs. P is very much involved and is open to communication and resolution.

Coronado Elementary School 2

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
This is a bad school. We had a good teacher for first, second, and third grades and an average teacher for fourth. However, a long-term sub in fifth was a bad teacher. She yelled at and humiliated kids. There was no learning, and all work was sent home as homework. After multiple complaints, the school still ignored the problems we were facing. We have now moved to another school, and are happier. My child also faced bullying ignored by the school's staff. She was advenced, but was unchallenged, even in the GT program.


Coronado Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
We love Coronado! This school is a GT magnet school for the district, and it shows throughout the entire school. The school is great at teaching social skills as well as traditional academics. The entire school is on a token-system for encouraging positive behavior. The teachers all are familiar with the social/emotional needs of gifted learners as well as the academic needs. Our child hasn't been successful in other environments, but he is very successful at Coronado. The entire school is friendly and the teachers and administrators know every child and family by name. Chess club is the most popular activity, and Legos are the most-played-with toy in after-care. Parent involvement is high, but it doesn't feel cliquish. The school is also proactive and attentive to children on IEPs. The school psychologist is great. They really focus on the needs of the individual child, and will provide services if they deem it will benefit a child, regardless of whether or not the child is on an IEP or 504 plan. I can't say enough positive things about this school. It's such a positive and inclusive learning environment.

Coronado Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
We love this school. The gifted and talented program is superb! Also the teachers are wonderful, encouraging my children to reach their full potential. We couldn't be happier with this school and would recommend it without hesitation.

Coronado Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
My child was in Kindergarten and the Teachers did a good job. I tried to volunteer once a month just to see how thing were going in the room. yes, there were 22 kids and one teacher assistant. That is alot of kids and I think the Teacher did a great job keeping her eye on all of them. One child was in question for bullying!.. such a young age.. needs to be dealt with and addressed.


Coronado Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. My kids love this school. Great teachers, great parents, great principal.

Coronado Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2010
- a community member
I am in fifth grade gt at Coronado and so far it's been a really good school for over the past five years I have been at the school. The aids during recess can be snappy sometimes but the school whole strives for excellence and achieves it. Come to Coronado and have a blast!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coronado Elementary School
7922 South Carr Street, Littleton, CO  80128
(303) 982-3737
Last modified Coronado Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coronado Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top