Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dakota Ridge Senior High School 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
great experience here! 3 kids have graduated form here I think its the best school in the area by far.

Dakota Ridge Senior High School 1

Posted October 17, 2014
- a teacher
Not a diverse school at all even when it comes to employees. Admin will say they have your back but will talk badly once you leave. The worst school I have ever coached at. Lack of disrespect from both parents and kids. Would highly recomand not being employed by this school or sending your child here if they are of a colored minority group.


Dakota Ridge Senior High School 1

Posted February 25, 2014
- a student
Not very diverse. Poor administration. Teachers are poor at motivating students. It has a terrible environment. Too much busy work and not enough analytic work.

Dakota Ridge Senior High School 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a student
I wanted to comment on whoever said Dakota has mainly 4A sports. Actually the only sport at the school that is 4A is football. Every other sport is 5A. But none the less, it is still easier to get onto a team at Dakota compared to other schools. And Cross Country, Tennis and Track are no-cut sports meaning anyone can join!

Dakota Ridge Senior High School 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a student
Dakota Ridge is a wonderful high school. I am senior this year at Dakota and these last four years here have been amazing! I cannot rave enough about the teachers here (they are wonderful), the faculty and the extracurricular activities. The teachers at Dakota take the time to personally get to know you, and understand who you are as a person and what they can do to help you strive in their class. They also make it a point to support you. I had several teachers who went to my cross country meets to cheer me on. It was nice to know that they do really care about you. I also really enjoyed the many ways to get involved at the school. There are several sports, with tennis, cross country and track being no-cut sports, several clubs and music groups. I have many friends who participated in choirs and instrumental music groups and loved it so much. They also put a lot of emphasis at the school on community outreach. Every year they choose an organization to work with that year to raise money for. They participate in Relay for Life a cancer race. They also hold an annual Trick or Treat Street and an Easter Egg hunt. I loved Dakota Ridge and would recommend this school to anyone!


Dakota Ridge Senior High School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
I am the parent of 2 Dakota Ridge students, and I think it is a great school! I love the newer building, eager staff, and nice kids. I have one honors student who will thrive wherever she goes. She is very challenged in her classes, and has many options at Dakota, including the new IB program they offer. My other child struggled with grades as a Freshman, but luckily the counselors stepped in, made some adjustments with his classes, and he has been getting a 3.0 average for the last 2 years. Both kids have always had to earn their grades: Dakota does not slide anyone through. And I disagree about the sports comments: since most of Dakota's sports are 4A, my kids have been able to get onto the Varsity teams easier than, say, larger 5A high schools. So that part has been very good for them as well.

Dakota Ridge Senior High School 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
We have one student at Dakota and one following in the near future. We couldn't be happier with the classes offered, the teachers, faculty support system, and incredible community involvement. The counselors are there to help each and every student with college planning and encourage parental involvement in all aspects. There is not a negative word we could say about Dakota Ridge.

Dakota Ridge Senior High School 4

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Jeffco School district is in charge of all field upkeep and is not paid by the school. Please double check your facts before posting inaccurate information. My student is happy at Dakota due to it has strong teachers that challenge and make him work. He has to earn his grades. There are numerous opportunities for assistance and help, but it is the obligation of him as a student to put in the effort also. Good job! Good school!


Dakota Ridge Senior High School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
I'm concerned as a grandparent of a student of this school and a Jeffco taxpayer that the graduating class of 2010 is not 100% but yet it spent $30,000 to fertilize an athletic field.

Dakota Ridge Senior High School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
We have sent all 3 of our kids to Dakota Ridge; the last one is a Junior. They all speak glowingly of the school and its faculty, and the older two are currently doing well in college. I would very highly recommend Dakota Ridge!

Nearby schools

Dakota Ridge Senior High School
13399 West Coal Mine Avenue, Littleton, CO  80127
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (303) 982-1970
Last modified Dakota Ridge Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top