Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Normandy Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Normandy for many years now, and I am very pleased with the teachers and general curriculum (NOT common core). Standardized testing, not so much. The teachers my children have had communicate very well and are absolutely amazing! The principal on then other hand is a different story. There is a HUGE lack of communication with parents on the part of the administration. Parents need to come to school and be more involved so they can see what really goes on behind the scenes, as it would be a big eye opener! Many people leave Normandy because of the principal. This community needs new leadership at this school!

Normandy Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools have enrolled my children in. The teachers and staff are excellent and make sure you learn. However I am not very fond of the new principal but that is only my opinion. You should enroll you child/children at Normandy now! It Normandy Elementary is a great school.


Normandy Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Normandy Elementary is meeting and exceeding all of my parental qualifications for a great school. Great curriculum, high staff retention, caring staff, administration who not only know my kids names but mine also. Parents who get and stay involved. Highly recommend it.

Normandy Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
This school may rank high in the grades but they are slipping. The previous reviews are correct but it all changed in the 2011-2012 school year. Many parents have noted this and are having trouble getting the teachers to pull together for education. They are too focused on technology at need to get back to the books and follow through with teaching the kids on forever skills and not just teach them to memorize the material for the day. Stear clear of any of the advanced classes because the children are not taught how math works and how reading complrehsion is more important than reaching the AR point goal.

Normandy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The staff is very caring and the curriculum challenges each student at their learning ability.


Normandy Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
We open enrolled at Normandy because they follow a Core Knowledge sequenced curriculum with Saxon Math. I would choose it again. The school has active involvement by parents and that involvement is welcome. Homework is reasonable. Classroom technology is appropriate if not impressive. Classwork is focused and in upper grades recess is reduced to one--which I personally feel our society forgets children need breaks to maintain a good mental focus. The principal does focus on producing student achievers and high scores for the school. She runs a well organized and behaved school--it does not always feel warm and fuzzy. No school is perfect but I'm highly satisfied with Normandy.

Normandy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
They care about their kids in every way!

Normandy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
The students and parents are friendly and kind to each other. The teachers work hard to instill knowledge, and motivate kids to be learners, but also help kids grow.


Normandy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Normandy is a wonderful school. The administrators, faculty and staff really care about the students and provide a great learning environment. The parents also really step up and get involved.

Normandy Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers make the big difference.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Normandy Elementary School
6750 South Kendall Blvd, Littleton, CO  80128
(303) 982-4766
Last modified Normandy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Normandy Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.