Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louisville Elementary School 2

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
I am very surprised to see such high rating for the school. There are very few gifted classes for above average students and the principal is questionable at best. Myself, along with several other families have had problems for the last 2 years with bullying and academics. We are considering not even sending our child back. We have been lucky to get a few great teachers and greatly appreciate all of their help and support but everyone should know this school is in no way a 5 stars. Ask around and you will see for yourself.

Louisville Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
LES does a good job with exceptional and below average students but unfortunately does not meet my standards for the middle of the road learner. My son has attended LES since he started school and we continue to be disappointed. He is what I would call an okay student but struggles at times and needs more than just simple instruction which he rarely gets. My other child who is very smart had no problem here but that is because she is quick to learn and seldom needed additional help. Have talked to many parents who have the same concerns that we do. Come on LES for such a great school you are missing a big part of your school.


Louisville Elementary School 2

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
If your child is a middle-of-the-road learner, this school is fine. Class sizes are very large, and the teaching style is more verbal lecture than hands on. Special ed is good for those needing significant assistance (multi-intensive), or minimal assistance (pull-out reading/math support), but terrible for any child who falls in the middle. Also, for children with different learning styles (i.e. hands-on learners, visual learners) this is not a good school (although some teachers are better than others). Not a place for individualistic learning.

Louisville Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
LES has become a family tradition for us....now 4th generation going. Very good teachers and staff. Lots of love, too.

Louisville Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Louisville is a wonderful community, and Louisville Elementary reflects this. The teachers are caring and motivated. There have been a few issues with classroom discipline, but our daughter's year seems to have been a particularly wild one. Be aware that apparently NOBODY is accepted for open enrollment, not even if a child is already enrolled in the school and the family moves just outside the school's area. The principal, who is by all reports a very capable manager of school affairs, would not even meet with us to speak about it. The parent community is friendly and helpful. The other kids are great.


Louisville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers, principal, everyone involved are totally dedicated to all the kids. Wonderful learning environment for kids.

Louisville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Most families walk or bike to school!

Louisville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are the greatest--they are truly committed to educating kids and they also teach good citizenship and have a strong anti-bullying policy.


Louisville Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
My son began in K and now we are moving while he's in 4th. This school is much more comparable to private schools in other states (where I've taught). Exceptional classroom teachers, strong leadership, and an intangible 'healthy vibe'. I would not hesitate to recommend LES as an exemplary educational setting.

Louisville Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
Lousiville elementary provides outstanding educational opportunities in a tight-knit community. It includes a core knowledge thread that my daughter has really enjoyed. The music and art facilities and teachers are first-rate, as they have dedicated rooms and equipment and resident teachers. The principal is a strong leader and has motivated the staff to improve test scores. We have some issues with the number of days off and the frequency of assemblies, but overall the academic programs are very good for a public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louisville Elementary School
400 Hutchinson St, Louisville, CO  80027
(720) 561-7200
Last modified Louisville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louisville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top