Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a teacher
Lincoln elementary is an amazing school filled with dedicated teachers and staff. Lincoln has worked so hard to meet the needs of each and every student while building relationships not only with the students, but also the community around us. Lincoln teaches social/emotional health which is so vital for our students to learn in today's world. I'm proud to be a Lincoln Leopard!

Lincoln Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 31, 2016
- a teacher
Michelle Malvey, you're awesome and I'm so happy to work along side you teaching and leading our kiddos.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
We do not live within the Lincoln boundaries, but we choose to opt our children into the school. The teachers are responsive and attentive to the children and families. They are also committed to implementing a meaningful and challenging curriculum. I am thoroughly impressed with them all. The principal's dedication to the school cannot be overstated. She is amazing at working to build community and actively seeks out parental involvement in important decision making. Visit the school and you will see the sense of community that cannot be measured on any test.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Do not let the low rating mislead you; Lincoln is a wonderful school! The staff is AMAZING! My child is challenged and learning things I could not even imagine at such a young age. Mrs. Malvey has taken this school to new levels and the teachers are genuinely dedicated to the success of each student. Lincoln's community is united and focused on constant improvements. I look forward to being a part of this school for years to come!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Great community school that is all about the students. Kudos to the staff and administration.


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is making significant changes for the better in order to better help our kids. This year we implemented chess club, tutoring, reading interventions, P.E. after school enrichment (intramurals), bell choir, and other extra help/activities. They have also started offering before school breakfast for every single student (free of charge). I know that this is extra important to me because it has helped me financially. We even had a literacy carnival night the other night that was AMAZING! Thanks Lincoln for everything!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Lincoln is a wonderful neighborhood school with a welcoming group of teachers, staff, students and families. There is a lot of pride in the school and everyone is committed to providing the best education for all students including meeting their basic needs and making sure they all feel safe and cared for every day.

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a community member
This school got a Turnaround accreditation rating from the state of Colorado for 2013 based on TCAP testing.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a teacher
Lincoln Elementary School is a neighborhood school that feels warm and inviting. Everyday we have the most wonderful family members sharing their time with the staff and ALL OF OUR children! It's a wonderful place to be.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a community member
The size of this school is awesome, not too large and all the teachers are so compassionate and helpful. I like the school sprit that is shown as you walk the halls. I am glad that my grandchildren have a local neighborhood school with such pride and ownership in their school. I am certain that they will get the best possible education by attending this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
3312 North Douglas Ave, Loveland, CO  80538
(970) 613-6200
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top