Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Peyton, CO
Students enrolled: 911
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Falcon Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
My son is finishing up 8th grade at FMS. He is gifted and even without a gifted program I have been mostly satisfied with their response to challenging him. I've had to be involved and work with the staff (who are awesome). Most of his teachers have been great, with only a few bad apples over the three years he has attended. My only complaint would be the over emphasis on test scores, I'd love to see testing done every three years rather than yearly, but that's not something the school gets to decide. My daughter will start their next year and I'm excited to work with the staff again.
1 person found this helpful

Falcon Middle School 4

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
We are new to FMS and have grown to love this school very much. It took some time to adjust and get to know the teachers but we are happy to be a part of this school. Most of the teachers do a wonderful job of helping students fit in and flourish.
1 person found this helpful


Falcon Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
My child moved from an excellent D49 elementary to Falcon MIddle. My child loves the flexibility, time with friends, and lunch time. We do not like how electives are chosen for the students. We do not like how novels are picked for the students and no option is available. We also do not like how the teachers are not very responsive to parents through email or phone calls and like to get their classes in control through yelling.

Falcon Middle School 4

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
The teachers overall are easy to communicate with. Like most situations there are one or two every year who aren't as active. Even with a district in turmoil the staff at the middle school put forth a great amount of effort to connect with the students.

Falcon Middle School 3

Posted July 17, 2010
- a parent
My son has completed 6th grade at Falcon Middle and is getting ready to start 7th grade at this school. He had some excellent 6th grade teachers and one particularly bad teacher. Some teachers don't seem to be too interested in helping the kids learn and excel. Overall, it is a good school and seems to have a lot of extra-curricular activity and sports choices. Also, lots of fun days and dances and that sort of thing. There is a lot of school pride at Falcon Middle. This school is overcrowded, as are most in this district (Falcon District 49) There seem to be some problems with bullying, although the school has a pretty strict anti-bullying policy. 5-star principal rating for the 2009/10 principal. Falcon Middle will have a new principal for 2010/11.


Falcon Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loved it there and is now doing great in high school. I felt that the facility and staff were involved and took pride in their school.
1 person found this helpful

Falcon Middle School 4

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This school has some great 6th grade teachers... Ms Brown Science and Ms Telljohn Geography are top rate in my book. Push the students to excell and make learning fun!

Falcon Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Falcon Middle School 3

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Falcon Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
this is a great facility and and were pleased with the service

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Falcon Middle School
1199755 Towner Ave, Peyton, CO  80831
(719) 495-5232
Last modified Falcon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Falcon Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top