Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The office lady is very judgmental. The principal is very demeaning with both the students and the parents. He is not willing to work with you. I would not recommend this school to anybody especially if your child is special needs.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted November 17, 2014
- a community member
Can someone please help me out does sunset ridge elementary have before and after school care. Thank you.


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
i love this school! my boys have been going here for the past 7 years. my older one now is in middle school, and my little one is in 4th grade the school is great, the teachers really care to get the students where they need to be and i love the principal he sets a great example for the kids. just really recommend it!

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
I recently moved my daughter from a charter to school to Sunset Ridge which is our home school. I have spent a lot of time researching charter schools to get her into. She really seems to enjoy Sunset Ridge and I think I will keep her here. She is doing well with her homework and the staff and teachers are very friendly. I think the teachers do a great job here at Sunset Ridge. I'm happy with this school.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
I want to know the names of students teachers or staff please and thank . I need to review Guidelines


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
My special needs child got wounded severally badly. His teeth went through the bottom of his lip and he was bleeding majorly. No one saw him and he just cried on the play ground until a first grader took his hand and led him to a teacher. I hate this school and advise anyone to send their child somewhere else.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. nice teachers and wonderful staff. my child is in special ed. and he got an A+ in math which is his worst subject

Sunset Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
I believe the teachers and staff at Sunset are very helpful and always willing to give whatever it takes. Keep up the great work!!


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted December 07, 2005
- a teacher
I believe that Sunset is a great school with hard-working teachers and staff. Students are valued and expectations are high.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
Both my sons have gone to Sunset since kindgarden to 5th grade. Its been a great school for them. The staff there is very supportive of all the kids they make us the kids come first and everyone is considerate of others. Even in the bigger classes they will find time to work one on one.

Nearby schools

Sunset Ridge Elementary School
9451 Hooker Street, Westminster, CO  80031
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (303) 426-8907
Last modified Sunset Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top