Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Westminster, CO
Students enrolled: 340

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted November 17, 2014
- a community member
Can someone please help me out does sunset ridge elementary have before and after school care. Thank you.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
i love this school! my boys have been going here for the past 7 years. my older one now is in middle school, and my little one is in 4th grade the school is great, the teachers really care to get the students where they need to be and i love the principal he sets a great example for the kids. just really recommend it!


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
I recently moved my daughter from a charter to school to Sunset Ridge which is our home school. I have spent a lot of time researching charter schools to get her into. She really seems to enjoy Sunset Ridge and I think I will keep her here. She is doing well with her homework and the staff and teachers are very friendly. I think the teachers do a great job here at Sunset Ridge. I'm happy with this school.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
I want to know the names of students teachers or staff please and thank . I need to review Guidelines

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
My special needs child got wounded severally badly. His teeth went through the bottom of his lip and he was bleeding majorly. No one saw him and he just cried on the play ground until a first grader took his hand and led him to a teacher. I hate this school and advise anyone to send their child somewhere else.


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. nice teachers and wonderful staff. my child is in special ed. and he got an A+ in math which is his worst subject

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
I believe the teachers and staff at Sunset are very helpful and always willing to give whatever it takes. Keep up the great work!!

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted December 07, 2005
- a teacher
I believe that Sunset is a great school with hard-working teachers and staff. Students are valued and expectations are high.

Sunset Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
Both my sons have gone to Sunset since kindgarden to 5th grade. Its been a great school for them. The staff there is very supportive of all the kids they make us the kids come first and everyone is considerate of others. Even in the bigger classes they will find time to work one on one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunset Ridge Elementary School
9451 Hooker St, Westminster, CO  80030
(303) 426-8907
Last modified Sunset Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunset Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top