Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
I love the teachers & the academics.. It's a safe environment and I am very pleased with my daughter's social skills and learning is better then New haven public schools

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
I support this school 100%! I have 2 children in this school for 8 years now. The teachers are amazing. They really get to know the kids both personally and academically. They truly go the extra mile for these kids and always have their best interest at heart. The classes are small making it easy for teachers to give the kids the attention they deserve. The only thing I would like to see improve is parent involvement. There are a lot of fun activities planned but little volunteer help.


St Vincent De Paul School 3

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is average. I thought I was going to get a better education for my kids but they just not doing it . Next year I am looking for a public school in New haven -Worthington. This school is to expensive and they ask for too much donations. Parent of two students.

St Vincent De Paul School 2

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
My two children are currently enrolled on there third year. What a mistake! Next year St. Mary's for sure...this school is lacking in many different areas, to much to list. There is no leadership in this school period, they love to pass the buck.

St Vincent De Paul School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of 2 former students the school is over priced and severly lacking in math and english skills; kids will struggle at college-prep schools. Safe & cozy environment does not make up subpar academics.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
My son is on his 4th year in St. Vincent's and I am extremely pleased with the academic and personal growth he is achieving! The teachers are dedicated, intelligent and take the time to assist every student on an 'as needed' basis. I think the tuition is reasonable when comparing to other private schools in the county. I will keep my child here until he completes 8th grade! The parents are committed as well. It is a very close knit, trustworthy school community and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting their child to have excellent educational and spiritual growth!

St Vincent De Paul School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a graduate and a current student. I strongly stand by this school. When my son graduated, he attend a private Catholic high school and was completely parpared in every area. As a freshman he started off in level 2 classes but, was so parpared he should have been in honors classes. He then advanced to honors classes. As a junior they were learing material that he already learned in 8th grade at St. Vincents. The teachers at St. Vincent's are so dedicated to the students and their teaching skills are superior. If your child is having and type of difficulty, the parent is informed immediately. The tuition is reasonable and I would pay any amount before I send my children to the East Haven public schools.

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 8 years and she loves it. She has one of the largest classes in the school, but is never over looked or deprived of attention. The children are kind, respectful, and polite. They all get along well. The teachers she has had are wonderful, caring,educators. They are dedicated to the school and our children. She is being well prepared for highschool, learning to take notes, study, and overall responsibility for her own work. I feel the tuition is comparable to other catholic schools in the areas and well worth it, compared the lacking public schools in East Haven. The school families are friendly and generous in their time and efforts to keep the school thriving. This school would not be what it is without its wonderful staff and parents. I would recommend this school to every I know.


St Vincent De Paul School
no rating

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
the scool is lacking in academic education and some teachers should not be teaching esp in the younger grades.they have no idea how to handle and teach these kids properly.

St Vincent De Paul School
no rating

Posted December 25, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! Excellent preparation for High School. This school teaches excellent study skills and makes the transition to high school a breeze. Excellent teachers-excellent curriculum. This school if far superior than East Haven public schools. The parents that enroll their children in this school play an active part in their child's education. The school is worth the tuition paid to attend this quality school.

Nearby schools

St Vincent De Paul School
35 Bishop Street, East Haven, CT  06512
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (203) 467-1606
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top