Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Farmington, CT
Students enrolled: 1,293
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farmington High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
The school is high standard education, excellent teachers, great curriculum. Every student has a chance to be involved in the area of interest.

Farmington High School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
DAYUM DAT SWAGGILICIOS SKOOL LIKE A BAWS SO EPIK LIKE IT TOTALY EPIK SO YOLO BROSKI


Farmington High School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
great school, as a sophomore i love the staff and the teachers make it a top priority to be there for assisting students all the time.

Farmington High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
Farmington High School is one of the best in the state. They challenge all students academically and this pays off huge dividends when they reach college.

Farmington High School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
Farmington High School is truely an honor and privilege for my daughter to attend.
1 person found this helpful


Farmington High School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are excellent and methods of learning there are outstanding. My daughter graduated and her experience there has benefited her throughout her college years

Farmington High School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
Farmington High School is truly an exceptional school. You will definately prepare yourself for college and life. Teenagers who live in Farmington/Unionville, that attend FHS, come from different cultural and economic backgrounds which helps add to the diversity of the school. The teachers are second to none. The state statistics show that FHS is one of the top high schools in Connecticut.

Farmington High School 4

Posted October 06, 2006
- a student
I was a student at FHS. I agree that the teachers are generally enthusiastic and interested in their students' success. The one qualm I have about FHS is the Integrated Math System. I had to go through this system, as I did not excel in mathematics, and I have found that the 'bits and pieces' mish-mash approach to this series of courses proved unhelpful during my high school and college career. I strongly encourage current students to avoid these classes if possible. A course focusing on one aspect of mathematics would be more useful when college is a goal (this is of course my opinion and is based on my sole experiences as a student).


Farmington High School 5

Posted September 05, 2006
- a student
Farmington High served to be the high school that I as well graduated from in 2002. It's a great school that has helped make my academic experience in college so much easier than many of the students I go to school with. The college prep is on point! The staff, faculty, and administration also provide an atmosphere that is welcoming. I loved the experience and would do it again if I could!

Farmington High School 5

Posted August 22, 2006
- a student
I graduated from FHS in 2002, went on to pursue undergraduate work and now am employed by a major university in their admissions office doing student recruiting. It is my job to visit high schools in the regions of eastern NY, all of CT and all of RI and I can honestly say that compared to the other schools in the area Farmington is deserving of its title as the best in the state of CT. Its students, teachers and staff provide an environment they should be proud of that really does create the complete high school experience and goes above and beyond preparing students for what lies ahead. After having a positive personal experience one might think that I would hold a bias, but my travels and experiences have led me to believe that Farmington High School truly lives up to its credible recommendation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farmington High School
10 Monteith Dr, Farmington, CT  06032
(860) 673-2514
Last modified Farmington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Farmington High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top