Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Farmington, CT
Students enrolled: 1,293
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farmington High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
The school is high standard education, excellent teachers, great curriculum. Every student has a chance to be involved in the area of interest.

Farmington High School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
DAYUM DAT SWAGGILICIOS SKOOL LIKE A BAWS SO EPIK LIKE IT TOTALY EPIK SO YOLO BROSKI


Farmington High School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
great school, as a sophomore i love the staff and the teachers make it a top priority to be there for assisting students all the time.

Farmington High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
Farmington High School is one of the best in the state. They challenge all students academically and this pays off huge dividends when they reach college.

Farmington High School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Farmington High School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
Farmington High School is truely an honor and privilege for my daughter to attend.

Farmington High School 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Farmington High School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are excellent and methods of learning there are outstanding. My daughter graduated and her experience there has benefited her throughout her college years


Farmington High School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
Farmington High School is truly an exceptional school. You will definately prepare yourself for college and life. Teenagers who live in Farmington/Unionville, that attend FHS, come from different cultural and economic backgrounds which helps add to the diversity of the school. The teachers are second to none. The state statistics show that FHS is one of the top high schools in Connecticut.

Farmington High School 4

Posted October 06, 2006
- a former student
I was a student at FHS. I agree that the teachers are generally enthusiastic and interested in their students' success. The one qualm I have about FHS is the Integrated Math System. I had to go through this system, as I did not excel in mathematics, and I have found that the 'bits and pieces' mish-mash approach to this series of courses proved unhelpful during my high school and college career. I strongly encourage current students to avoid these classes if possible. A course focusing on one aspect of mathematics would be more useful when college is a goal (this is of course my opinion and is based on my sole experiences as a student).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farmington High School
10 Monteith Dr, Farmington, CT  06032
(860) 673-2514
Last modified Farmington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Farmington High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top