Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hartford, CT
Students enrolled: 750

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Moylan is a pretty good school. The teachers show that they care about their students education. The principal is very involved with the school, students and parents. The school staff is courteous and show care for the students. My children have really enjoyed going to this school and have learned a lot. My daughter came in second semester of second grade with a first grade beginner reading level and with the help of her teacher she started third grade on reading level. I only wish they would extend their teaching enfasis to other subjects other than reading and math. Their enfasis on the compass for learner which consisted of courtesy, resilience, craftmanship and responsibility encouraged the students to give their best and do their best with their work and also to be courteous to each other. There's a lot that could be learned from the teachers and staff at this school. Keep up the good work. We are Crew, not passengers. Go ELAMS!!!

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 4

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Moylan is a school that has helped my child (who is advanced in learning) continue to excel in her studies. They allow her to keep learning without holding her back. I would like to see them try and do this in other areas of her learning and not just reading.


Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 1

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 1

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
i think moylan is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School
101 Catherine St, Hartford, CT  06106
(860) 695-4500
Last modified Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Expeditionary Learning Academy At Moylan School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top