Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Manchester, CT

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Odyssey Community School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has been fantastic for our kids. The high level of education and community values are so superior to regular neighborhood school. I would highly recommend!!

Odyssey Community School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Odyssey is the best school. They doing awesome job! It's my first experience with a Charter School and I'm so proud of their job with my kids.


Odyssey Community School 4

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
I have a child with Asthma and severe multiple food allergies. His teachers are not only careful about the food but also his emotional needs when it comes to discussing about food around him.He is happy and we feel he is in safe hands.Not to forget wonderful nurses they have.

Odyssey Community School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
best school ever..my son has been doing great..no bullies, iam in the class room 2 days a week cant say enough great things..truely a swcond ho.e away from home for my child and my self...i hope they never change :-)

Odyssey Community School 2

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
Ability grouping of students ?. Some serious safety concerns have come up ! Including but limited to an ambulance being called. Academic and Behavior issues within the classroom not addressed seriously or effectivly.


Odyssey Community School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been going here since the beginning of Kindergarden. I disagree that there is no parent involvement. Parets come in all the time and help with the programs. They should make it mandatory that if a parent does not help out the child can not attend. My daughter has improved so much with the teachers help.

Odyssey Community School 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
yayyy so excited after last nights lottery..my son was won..!!!! yay cant wait to start his future at ocs next year.. thank you

Odyssey Community School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
This school is the best school and they were 3rd for the CMT result


Odyssey Community School 1

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
This school is HORRIBLE!! The behavior is unacceptable. This school did not help my child. DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL.

Odyssey Community School 4

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Odyssey Community School
579 West Middle Turnpike, Manchester, CT  06040
(860) 645-1234
Last modified Odyssey Community School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Odyssey Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top