Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Old Lyme, CT
Students enrolled: 412
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lyme-Old Lyme High School 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
We have amazing faculty and staff. No matter where you turn, you can always find someone to talk to. As a current student, I feel great about the security of the school too. Although anyone you ask will say the building is in desperate need of a renovation, we still find a way to be one of the best in the state. There are many sports available, from soccer and basketball to crew and fencing. Although we lack a football team and cheerleading, which many say is important to a high school, we are still very much into sports and have some amazing teams who do very well every year.

Lyme-Old Lyme High School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
An early award of the 5th star. As all have said previously the talent and dedication of the students and faculty is absolutely the best. What is new is that we have now passed the referendum for a new high school and soon the school will be excellent to meet the needs and expectations of our outstanding students and faculty!


Lyme-Old Lyme High School 4

Posted August 22, 2008
- a community member
The quality of education at Lyme-Old Lyme High School is confirmed in the well rounded achievements of students in academics, athletics and the arts. The ability to sustain these levels of accomplishment despite the facility challenges is a tribute to students, staff and administration. It's time to earn the last star, however, and bring the facility up to standards.

Lyme-Old Lyme High School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
I am proud to have graduated from this school! All of the teachers are awesome and interactive and know every single one of their students. It's no wonder how a large percent of our graduates attend the top universities. The arts department does recive a large amount of credit, and our sports always perform well year after year. Our robotics team has won the regional chairman's award for 5 straight years in a row! Our music department is awesome with our bands filled many talented musicians and an awesome director. It's true that the school is......old to say the least. There is a serious need for new buildings. Nevertheless, I had an awesome time attending this school and am proud to call myself a graduate of Lyme Old Lyme high School.

Lyme-Old Lyme High School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lyme-Old Lyme High School 4

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
Though the building is practically falling apart, no one can deny that the academics are amazing. This school has definitely prepared me not only for college, but also for life.

Lyme-Old Lyme High School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lyme-Old Lyme High School 2

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lyme-Old Lyme High School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
While the school's academics and teachers are generally pretty good, the facilities are unacceptable. The entire school isn't up to code and it is ridiculous that we are expected to learn in that horrible environment

Lyme-Old Lyme High School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lyme-Old Lyme High School
69 Lyme St, Old Lyme, CT  06371
(860) 434-1651
Last modified Lyme-Old Lyme High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lyme-Old Lyme High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top