Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amity Middle School: Orange 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
My son is a currently in the eighth grade at Amity Middle School, my other son is now a sophomore at Amity High , he also attended AMS . I agree that there are some staff members that need to retire however our experience with the school as been nothing but the best. And to the person who wrote about spoiled lazy kids I would have to disagree!! My daughter will be attending AMS in 2013 and I am sure she will receive the best education from AMS just as her brothers have.

Amity Middle School: Orange 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Amity Middle School: Orange 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
If I had any other reasonable option, my child would not be attending this school. Spoiled kids and a lazy admin. It's true what another parent wrote - kids are labeled. They stick a student in a given category and then leave them there. The school does not view each student as an individual. I don't suggest anyone move here for this school.

Amity Middle School: Orange 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Gives kids great education and independence. Easy transistion into the middle school.

Amity Middle School: Orange 3

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great. Just watch out if you get a bad one. The administration will turn a blind eye and do nothing about it - even if it's at the students expense. Overall the children are poorly behaved and this is tollerated. Children are labled from the time they enter the school. These labels never change. I would not recommend this school.


Amity Middle School: Orange 3

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Amity Middle School: Orange 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a community member
Amity was one of the best schools I have ever gone to. I love it very much! I had one of the best experiences one can gain from middle school. I met so many great people and made many new friends. I also had some of the most amazing teachers. They are all very caring, and they only want their students to succeed. The classes were great, too. I was challenged, and their rigor kept me on my toes. I am so grateful for the wonderful experience I had.

Amity Middle School: Orange 2

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Amity Middle School: Orange 5

Posted June 15, 2004
- a student
Amity Junior High is a great school. It was very fun and friendly. It is a great enviornment to learn. The teacher are happy and good at their job. It was a very pleasent time i had at there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amity Middle School: Orange
100 Ohman Ave, Orange, CT  06477
(203) 392-3200
Last modified Amity Middle School: Orange is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amity Middle School: Orange Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top