Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
South Windsor, CT
Students enrolled: 388

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orchard Hill School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Mike tortora is a fabulous principal who cares tremendously about the school and it's students. The teachers and staff are all so caring and wonderful.

Orchard Hill School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I could not have asked for a better first learning experience for my child. The principal, the teachers and staff are the perfect support system in this school. OH rocks!!!!


Orchard Hill School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
We love Orchard Hill! The teachers are great and dedicated and cater to the needs of every child whether it be special needs or kids who are gifted academically. The principal is excellent, friendly and interacts well with the kids and the parents. The PTO is great and everyone is very involved in making this school a great place to go to.

Orchard Hill School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Its a fine school with great faculty. Principal is Fantastic. My daughter loves the school. We moved for this kind of school from another city and it is worth moving.

Orchard Hill School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
My son or I could not ask for a better school. He is on the spectrum but mainstreamed. They meet every possible need including social, high academic standards, community oriented and really great staff, parents and schoolmates. They have given my son all of the tools necessary for academic and emotional success!


Orchard Hill School 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
Orchard Hill has some of the best teachers and wonderful staff to help with any need, they welcome parent involvement and parent involvement is overwhelming in this school. It truly is a community school of caring teacher and parents, I would recommend this school to anyone.

Orchard Hill School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
Orchard Hill School is very special, they have high standards and good will.

Orchard Hill School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I personally think Orchard Hill and the other elementary schools in South Windsor are among the best in the country!


Orchard Hill School 4

Posted February 03, 2004
- a parent
Orchard Hill Elementary School is an outstanding school with good parent involvement, very dedicated teachers and a new principal with many new ideas to enhance what is already there. It is located in an older more established neighborhood next to Timothy Edwards Middle School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Hill School
350 Foster St, South Windsor, CT  06074
(860) 648-5015
Last modified Orchard Hill School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orchard Hill School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top