Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
My Kid goes to 2nd grade and I like the teachers and the staff. The most important is my daughter loves the school.

Davenport Ridge School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
The SOAR program teaches kids how to respect each other, and care for one another.


Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Davenport Ridge is a great elementary school with Administration in sync with the teachers and everyone aligned with the kids and parents. My son attended from K-5 and is thouroughly prepared for middle school and I have a second child currently in 4th. Everyone listens and then puts plans into action. I couldn't be happier. I am very happy we didn't move to New Canaan as previously planned.

Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We made the switch from St Cecilias this year and have been very happy. Davenport has so much to offer that the private schools just do not have. Our daughter loves her teachers and is reading at a grade above her level.

Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
We have been very happy at Davenport. I have a 1st grader now and another who will start there in September in Kindergarten. Everyone at the school has been very welcoming to our whole family and I know my kids will be safe there. Fun community events for the kids every once in a while too, and they offer free after school classes twice a year which is amazing.


Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
I have had at least one child at Davenport for the last 4 years...and I have to agree that the school just gets better every year. The school is small and personal and a great place to be if you are a kid or a parent.

Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
Kids are in Kindergarten right now and are really enjoying themselves. So happy we sent them to Davenport over private school--- love the diverse backgrounds of all the children! The 2 teachers we're familiar with are accessible and responsive. We're thinking about moving within Stamford, but now we're unsure since Davenport's been so great!

Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic. My daughter loves it here. The teachers are very kind and helpful. Lots of homework - even in Kindergarten. So happy we chose this school over our private school options.


Davenport Ridge School 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Fabulous devoted staff and administration. The school has completely turned around over the last 3 years!

Davenport Ridge School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
I have one child in third grade and one in 1st grade and have been thrilled with the quality of teachers and the level of commitment to the students by both the instructors as well as the administrators. Every phone call, email or other inquiry I have made is promptly responded to. The Principal and Assistant Principal are well respected and the kids love them! They are a great team who are going above and beyond to bringing new innovative programs to our school. In the past year, we not only have gotten laptop carts, but also I-pad carts for our students to learn all they need to know to become our future bright innovators!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davenport Ridge School
1300 Newfield Ave, Stamford, CT  06905
(203) 977-4291
Last modified Davenport Ridge School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Davenport Ridge School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top