Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stratford, CT
Students enrolled: 382

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilcoxson School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Wilcoxson is an excellent school with an amazing community. Can't think of a better place for my family.

Wilcoxson School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Wilcoxson school is a perfect neighborhood school with tremendous parent involvement. Within walking distance, my children have received a top notch education from committed and excellent educators. They have formed forever relationships with peers. The entire Community is committed to their happiness, well being and academic excellence.


Wilcoxson School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
We are so proud to be a Wilcoxson family. There is such a strong sense of community at our school. The teachers are caring and effective. The administration is strong and successful. The parents are involved and influential. We are confident that our children are in wonderful hands. We look forward to our many years there.

Wilcoxson School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Wilcoxson is a wonderful neighborhood school with very committed teachers and staff. The environment is supportive of all students and there's a rich sense of community and family orientation. Parents are active volunteers in the school, PTA and Father's club, leading to great relationships and a wonderful educational environment.

Wilcoxson School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Wilcoxson is a great school in a great community with awesome teachers! We are so happy to be a Wilcoxson family!


Wilcoxson School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
A pleasant learning environment and a great community is what this school has to offer. The curriculum for my fourth grader is challenging and enriching. The teachers and staff are caring and professional. Wonderful school!

Wilcoxson School 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful neighborhood school with a great sense of community. We couldn't be happier with our experience there.

Wilcoxson School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a community member
It's been a while since I attended Wilcoxson, but since the neighborhood remains very strong I suspect that the school has as well. The group of kids with whom I graduated are now grown up and we include a CNN producer, novelist, children's book author, several lawyers, engineers, and a history professor. Wilcoxson was and probably remains a special place--very supportive, academically-focused, and friendly, with dedicated teachers and loving parents who expect their children to succeed.


Wilcoxson School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Our two boys attended Wilcoxson. They are now out of college. They had an excellent education there as well as a nurturing, emotionally supportive experience. It is a very warm, friendly place. Now our disabled daughter attends part time with a personal para. The staff at Wilcoxson has welcomed her with opened arms and has found ways to make her feel included with her peers even though she requires many modifications to her time there. We will miss it there greatly when she leaves. Thank you to all the staff, volunteers and students for all of your caring.

Wilcoxson School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Wilcoxson and without a doubt it is one of the best schools and this is the best School District in Connecticut.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilcoxson School
600 Wilcoxson Ave, Stratford, CT  06615
(203) 385-4196
Last modified Wilcoxson School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilcoxson School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top