Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Stratford, CT
Students enrolled: 543
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Wooster Middle School 2

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
I don't like 8 grade teachers -math ,social studies !!!!!!!!!! Very little homeworks . Good secretaries :).

David Wooster Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
So happy with the school so far. Some bumps in the road but their principle and staff really are doing a great job. Thank you.


David Wooster Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
Wooster is a school that helps children and makes them smarter then they ever thought they could be. the teachers really care and try there best to support and help their students to the best that they can be. Wooster only has the best teachers in the business, and Wooster makes sure no matter what every adult makes sure every child is safe, because they know they would want the same for their children. I like that we have steps to teach the kids to calm down, and teach them right from wrong, like step one is sit, step two is stand, step three is read the rules, step four is in school suspension, and step five is out of school suspension.

David Wooster Middle School 1

Posted March 20, 2011
- a community member
My sister went to Wooster and loved it. She claimed it was the best few years of her life. I, on the other hand, am currently in eighth grade at Wooster and I'm begging my mom to send me off to private school. All of my teachers either don't teach, are way too strict and mean, or assign way too many tests and homework assignments. I am absolutely miserable. I know I am in the honors program but sometimes I have so much homework I stay up past midnight and never have time to do anything else besides studying. In addition to the teachers, I do not think the student body as a whole shows respect for the school. I do not like to walk down the hallways and see fist fights and hear people shout swear words. I know there is nothing we can do about that, but it really makes me feel uncomfortable. I can't wait to go to high school.

David Wooster Middle School 4

Posted June 20, 2009
- a student
I love wooster middle school. Although we have make your day it's ok. If your child was doing the right thing she or he wouldn't have to worry out getting steps or not making their day. I do reccomend this school because its in a nice location and your child can stayvout of trouble here.


David Wooster Middle School 2

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
this school is not that good. you wouldnt want your child to come here. there is a program called make your day where your child has to get traked by points all day and if they talk in class they have to sit in the back of the classroom. i would not recremond this school

David Wooster Middle School 4

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
I Love Going To Wooster But some Of The Teachers Are A Little Discouraging Though, But Some Go Out Of Their Way To Help Us Achieve New Heights Related To Academics. The Step/Make Your Day Program Is Not As Bad As They Make It Out To Be, Yet, It Does Take Off SOME Classtime. I Would Rate This 4 Out Of 5 Stars. (: 7th Grade, Cougar.

David Wooster Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
They have very nice afterschool programs and sports! WMS is the best!


David Wooster Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
its awsome! the teachers are cool!!<33 and my mom likes it 2!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Wooster Middle School
150 Lincoln St, Stratford, CT  06615
(203) 385-4275
Last modified David Wooster Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Wooster Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top