Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
279 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Theresa School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
My twins attend the preschool full time and LOVE it! They have been in daycare since infants and the dramatic change in their verbal skills, coloring skills, even interaction and pretend play with each other, etc is amazing since they started with Miss Ronnie in Sept!! Best decision we made moving them there! We also moved our 3rd grader to St. Theresa this year and again are thrilled with the changes in her. She is more confident, more challenged and overall happier.

St Theresa School 1

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
My 3 kids attended preschool there. The school has changed a lot, not for the best. My first 2 had classes with 7 to 15 students. My 3third child had 40 kids in the class. It's now a day care, not a school.


St Theresa School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the Pre K 4 program at St. Theresa School and she absolutely loves it. I was a bit apprehensive in transitioning her from a smaller private pre k program but from her first day on she has continued to grow in her phonics and ability to grasp new concepts. I am very pleased with her teachers and she is excited to go to school everyday.

St Theresa School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
I have to tell you that the Pre-K program (Miss Maggie and Miss Ronnie) are fabulous. My daughter comes home with something new and exciting EVERYDAY! Her phonics skills are wonderful. Love it!!!

St Theresa School 4

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
My 4 year old son attends St.Theresa and he loves it!! The pre-k program is great and he has learn so much!! I feel we made an excelent choice!!


St Theresa School 1

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
St Theresa was a great back in 2004 but things have changed not for the better. No male teachers in the upper grades. Sorely missed.

St Theresa School 1

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
The school has gone through three principals in four years. It has constant security problems. There is serious infighting among parents currently going on over the direction of the school. Many children have left for other schools in the past year.

St Theresa School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
My 6 year old talks about love, the Holy Eucharist, the Holy Spirit. Her moral and academic progress is wonderful. When she is with her friends from public school, they are talking about Sponge Bob Squarepants. That says it all. Also, the diverse environment is terrific!


St Theresa School 4

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
St Theresa is a small school that has much to offer. Not only is Spanish offered from K on, there is advanced math for the 6-8 graders and plentiful academic opportunities. The children participate in science and social studies fairs, spelling bees and various projects throughout the year that stimulate their minds and give them the knowledge and self confidence they will need later on in life. In addition, they are taught the Catholic principles and are exposed to monthly masses where they participate as readers, cantors, alter servers or in other ways. The school class sizes are small and the teachers are able to provide individual attention. Many of the teachers have been at the school for many years and their commitment to the students is unparalleled. There are many extracurricular activities which allow the children to further enhance their individual talents.

St Theresa School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
Have just had my first child graduate from St. Theresa School, after attending there for 11 years. This is a community of families who choose to make the sacrifice to send their child(ren) to a catholic school. Many of these parents are dedicated to volunteering their time and resources to create an optimal learning environment - both academically and spiritually. Our students leave our school with both a strong academic base upon which to build in high school and an extremely well formed moral base upon which to base their life's decisions. I wouldn't send my children anywhere else.

Nearby schools

St Theresa School
55 Rosemond Terrace, Trumbull, CT  06611
(203) 268-3236
Last modified St Theresa School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top