Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Trumbull, CT
Students enrolled: 279

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Theresa School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
My twins attend the preschool full time and LOVE it! They have been in daycare since infants and the dramatic change in their verbal skills, coloring skills, even interaction and pretend play with each other, etc is amazing since they started with Miss Ronnie in Sept!! Best decision we made moving them there! We also moved our 3rd grader to St. Theresa this year and again are thrilled with the changes in her. She is more confident, more challenged and overall happier.

St Theresa School 1

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
My 3 kids attended preschool there. The school has changed a lot, not for the best. My first 2 had classes with 7 to 15 students. My 3third child had 40 kids in the class. It's now a day care, not a school.


St Theresa School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the Pre K 4 program at St. Theresa School and she absolutely loves it. I was a bit apprehensive in transitioning her from a smaller private pre k program but from her first day on she has continued to grow in her phonics and ability to grasp new concepts. I am very pleased with her teachers and she is excited to go to school everyday.

St Theresa School 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Theresa School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
I have to tell you that the Pre-K program (Miss Maggie and Miss Ronnie) are fabulous. My daughter comes home with something new and exciting EVERYDAY! Her phonics skills are wonderful. Love it!!!


St Theresa School 4

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
My 4 year old son attends St.Theresa and he loves it!! The pre-k program is great and he has learn so much!! I feel we made an excelent choice!!

St Theresa School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Theresa School 1

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
St Theresa was a great back in 2004 but things have changed not for the better. No male teachers in the upper grades. Sorely missed.


St Theresa School 1

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
The school has gone through three principals in four years. It has constant security problems. There is serious infighting among parents currently going on over the direction of the school. Many children have left for other schools in the past year.

St Theresa School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
My 6 year old talks about love, the Holy Eucharist, the Holy Spirit. Her moral and academic progress is wonderful. When she is with her friends from public school, they are talking about Sponge Bob Squarepants. That says it all. Also, the diverse environment is terrific!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Theresa School
55 Rosemond Terrace, Trumbull, CT  06611
(203) 268-3236
Last modified St Theresa School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Theresa School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top