Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Street School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Best elementary school in Vernon. My sons been going here for 4 years now and the teachers have been excellent. My son is doing really well and they provide him homework on a regular basis, and give us tips on what we as parents can do to help our kids. I see parents sending their kids to magnet schools and I dont know why since this school provides already an excellent education.

Lake Street School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
LSS is an excellent school. I would recommend it to anyone! All three of my children have done very well. The teachers are very involved and caring. The school has high expectations and helps its students to achieve.


Lake Street School 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
L.S.S is a very good school. The teachers and staff are friendly and helpful. If you show responsibility you get more fun oppurtunities. My duaghter was in 5th grade last year and she wants to go back! They went on a feild trip to Nomad's and Boston, MA Believe it or not my daughter is still in touch with her 5th grade teacher thay are caring and offer many programs for giffted kids or kids who just want to have funThey also have a math olympiads program for students who have accelerated in math!! I recomend this school to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lake Street School 4

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Street School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Street School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
I find that my children have not only improved educationally but there communication skills and desire for learning has spiked to the top due to the care and concern of teachers and L.S.S. staff, and administartuion.

Lake Street School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Street School 4

Posted February 28, 2004
- a parent
My sons have both had a good experience at this school. There is good PTO involvement by the parents and a few extracurricular programs. The emphasis at this school is on reading. I think it is a good quality school, although it would be nice to see more challenging curricula given to the students. the flex grouping in the 3rd grade seems to be addressing that issue though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Street School
201 Lake St, Vernon, CT  06066
(860) 870-6085
Last modified Lake Street School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Street School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top