Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silas Deane Middle School 4

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
This is a great school with excellent class options. The students get great experience and the school works to make it a positive enviornment for everyone.

Silas Deane Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
I love the teachers, they are verry kind. From Alex Costen


Silas Deane Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
It's a good school. Very clean and has nice staff. They give a ton of homework though.

Silas Deane Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
Just amazing . I go here and I've never seen anything like it. I highly reccomend this school.

Silas Deane Middle School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This school is awesome! The teachers are great! It has just been renovated and it has the latest technology. Almost every classroom has a Smart Board. I am excited to go to school everyday just to be there. The security guard is very nice. This school has great lunches. We support Heifer International which helps raise money to send an animal to a poor family.


Silas Deane Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
This school is wonderful. It has just been renovated and the staff is great.

Silas Deane Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a student
This school is great. It was just renovated and it still looks brand new. Here there are wonderful programs like music spectrum which focuses on keyboarding. Or chorus which is awesome focuses on music from around the world. The teachers use great teaching skills to get us prepared for the Connecicut Mastrey Test in the Spring. In my opinion this is the best school I have ever been in.

Silas Deane Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2006
- a student
Silas Deane Middle School is sepctacular. It's just been renovated, so there are so many cool, new things. I am currently a 9th grade student, and having to leave SDMS last year was a huge sorrow. Families should without a doubt send their middle school students to this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silas Deane Middle School
551 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT  06109
(860) 571-8302
Last modified Silas Deane Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silas Deane Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top