Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sage Park Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
This is a great school with a wonderful learning environment. Teachers and staff are all so helpful. My son did not know much English when he arrived in 6th grade and today he is an 8th grader with high Honors!!! His progress is so astonishing that I will never regret having him in Sage Park.

Sage Park Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
All three of my children go to Sage park going to the school for their second year, and Im proud to SAY they go to the 2013-2014 Connecticut middle school of the year!!!! Congratulations to sage park staff, students, and parents!!!!


Sage Park Middle School 1

Posted August 07, 2011
- a community member
sage park middle school is not a very good school. That is how i see sage park middle school

Sage Park Middle School 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a sixth grade student at Sage Park and is doing very well academically and socially. Her teachers are creative and supportive and her coursework is challenging. Sage does an excellent job of transitioning students from the smaller elementary schools to the larger environment of the middle school. Great school!

Sage Park Middle School 4

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
My second child is now attending Sage Park and she is flourishing. She is getting outstanding grades, a lot of challenge, and has very caring teachers with high expectations of their students. There are many at-school and after-school activities to keep her busy and learning, too. The administration has been very accessible and responsive to my questions and feedback. Glad my child is a Sage Park-er.


Sage Park Middle School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
i think Sage Park has a wonderful VIP program in place. It helps the kids strive to get better grades. My daughter has been a VIP (very invested person) since entering this school. She is allowed extra priviledges for her good grades.

Sage Park Middle School 4

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
My child has now been here for 3 years! Very good school with many extra curricular activities and teachers are helpful and challenging. the school has gone through many changes in the past 4 years and it is paying off!

Sage Park Middle School 2

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school to my dissatisfaction. The Windsor school district has undergone quite a cultural change within the last few years, which I originally felt was a wonderful experience for my children. They would be able to interact with children from many ethnic backgrounds and learn to appreciate differences. Unfortunately, the district is/was not prepared for this change and the students basically run the schools. It is truly unfortunate that the district has not learned how to nurture and take advantage of the diversity available within the schools. There is a lack of parent/teacher partnerships. I even decided to sell my 'home' in an effort to provide my minority children with a better education.


Sage Park Middle School 4

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Sage Park last year in the middle of the school year...not an easy time! Thanks to the staff at Sage Park, she has assimilated into the student population almost seamlessly. I find the educational environment supportive and structured. She has excelled at the school both socially and academically. The children are as supportive of their scholarly stars as they are of the star athletes or performers in their midst. I do think that Sage Park needs more parental involvement in the form of parent-teacher conferences, chaperoning opportiunities and in-class participation. Overall, I'd give the school a 85 - 90.

Nearby schools

Sage Park Middle School
25 Sage Park Rd, Windsor, CT  06095
(860) 687-2030
Last modified Sage Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top