Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Arcadia, FL
Students enrolled: 1,076

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desoto Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desoto Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion, this is one of the worst, if not THE WORST, middle schools in Florida.


Desoto Middle School 3

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
The schools is okay..mostly clean..Most teachers seem to be nice and reasonable amount of homework...Only problems are the kids...Many fights and doesn't seem the safest, but thier trying. Ms.Bowman is awesome!

Desoto Middle School 4

Posted October 30, 2009
- a student
I love the schol but I wish that their was a less strict rule system and more activities :))

Desoto Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Great school my daughter loves it.. but I think there should be a little more home work sent home for the kids..


Desoto Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desoto Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desoto Middle School 3

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
The school is clean and well organized. Good teacher support and easily accessable. Very up to date.


Desoto Middle School 5

Posted July 19, 2005
- a student
It is my favorite school in the world and I love the name.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desoto Middle School
420 East Gibson Street, Arcadia, FL  34266
(863) 494-4133
Last modified Desoto Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desoto Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top