Advertisement
Advertisement

Pope John Paul II High School

Private | 9-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Boca Raton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $232,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,190.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

26 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 28, 2005

School is improving with time with more variety of extracirrcular activities offerred.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 23, 2005

The school has a great program that has much parent involvment, but the academics are mediocre and the teachers really take preference to those students who are involved in the school athletic programs.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 21, 2005

I academic programs are satisfactory. The extracurricular activities are decent. The parental involvement could be better. It would be nice to know that our children are getting a 'Catholic' education, and not merely going through the motions. ALso, the 'clique' issue needs to be addressed. I've known students with low self esteem due to these groups of children who feel that, due to the money their parents may have, that they are better than their peers.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 1, 2005

I transfered my child to pope from another school in the area. This has been a tremendous move for us! The staff is very professional and the children at pope are very diciplined! What a great relief!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2005

My experience with the faculty at pope john paul ii has been very postitive. my son was moved from a public school setting and was in need of help. pope john paul ii was definately the right move!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2005

the classes at pope are fairly decent, they have ap and honors courses and the teachers will do anything to help a student in most cases. there are music and art classes. sports teams are mediocre, soccer and volleyball are very good, football fails to impress. pope has an excellent drama program. the drama students went to a competition and beat dreyfus (a school especially for the gifted in arts). i would not recommend this school to a student who is 'different.'
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 44%
Hispanic 17% 24%
Black 4% 29%
Two or more races 2% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (561) 989-8582

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Palm Beach
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4001 N Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 314-2100

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

The Harid Conservatory
Boca Raton, FL



St. Andrew's School
Boca Raton, FL





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT