Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Boca Raton, FL
Students enrolled: 1,285
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Andrew's School 4

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
Saint Andrews is an amazing school. The school offers a great education and the campus is beautiful. There are some snobs in the school, but just like any other school there will be students of all types, both good and bad, attending the school.

St. Andrew's School 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a student
This is an incredible school. going here has allowed/given me the opportunity to travel to Singapore, Borneo, China, Germany, Austria, Czech Rubuplic, and all around the U.S. The teachers at this school are the greatest in the world, I can not even chose a favorite because they are all so good. Going to Saint Andrews has been some of the best years of my live. And no this is not a school just for the upper class, Saint andrews has scholarship programs and financial aid to help those who need it. Also since Saint Andrews is a boarding school it has given me to make friends with people from all around the world, from china to the Bahamas, Vietnam, Turkey, and more. Saint Andrews is an incredible school their is no reason and excuse why you should not apply( even if you live far away they have saint andrews buses pick and drop kids of from school who life farther away). Saint Andrews is paradise.


St. Andrew's School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 14, 2015
- a student
They are the best teachers in the world. The teacher are highly experienced. And know what they are teaching extremely well/ have a lot of knowledge on the subject.

St. Andrew's School 1

Posted June 09, 2015
- a community member
The new administration at this school are a bunch of elitist snobs. That shouldn't be a problem, however? Their priorities are not your children, but their careers. This attitude trickles down throughout the school. Listen to the upper school students talking in the common areas (in front of younger students even)... nothing more than a bunch of filthy mouthed pedestrians.

St. Andrew's School 5

Posted May 30, 2015
- a student
My experiences were top, top notch. The best education!!! I've noticed several of the relatively few complainers and low scorers seem to have their own troubles with English, grammar, spelling, etc. Fascinating that the better the student the better the experience.


St. Andrew's School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
teachers child is always prior than your child, this is the rule. believe or not, just take a look 1st and 2nd grade you will see.

St. Andrew's School 1

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
Maybe the education is good (not great!) BUT the people who are attending this school.....If you want you're child to be surrounded by people who think they are better just because they have more money, this is the place to be. They learn that having money means you got more respect. The frase "do good, don't look back", they still have to learn that. Another person already said this: snotty people. The education and environment is very strict, the child isn't respected as child. They can't be themselves, they are turned in to what the school and the parents with influance (read money) think is good. The rule by fear. They are really very very nice to you when you are concidering this school, after admission....you are on you're own! Find another school!

St. Andrew's School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Saint Andrew's School is a warm and nurturing environment where teachers take a personal interest in their students. I have been a parent here for 6 years, and my daughter loves school; she loves her teachers, her friends, the campus, the lunch. :) The programs are enriched, and we particularly enjoy the global perspective of the school. I am happy to have my daughter in a safe school with a vibrant curriculum and dedicated teachers. I am a working Mom, I get help with tuition, and I'm grateful to be part of the SAS family.


St. Andrew's School 1

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is full of very snotty people who hold people of low socioeconomic status at a very low level of respect. The admissions staff were initially very nice, but once they found out my daughter would need financial aid to attend they were very rude and eventually just stopped helping us.

St. Andrew's School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
I have attended Saint Andrew's since sixth grade. My journey here can be described as a life-changing experience. This school has provided me with a rigorous program that focuses on mind, body, and spirit. As a college-bound senior, it surprises me that some individuals have complaints about this wonderful school. Teachers are almost always available for extra help and the campus is expansive and scenic. I highly recommend Saint Andrew's to any student who would like to receive a first-rate education while being part of an incredible, diverse student body. GO SCOTS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Andrew's School
3900 Jog Rd, Boca Raton, FL  33434
(561) 210-2000
Last modified St. Andrew's School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
St. Andrew's School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. Top