Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

915 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
53 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freedom Shores Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to all the great Teachers at the Dual Languagge Program from 1 grade to 5th. You all are the best!!!! My three kids and we are so thankfull of having you as " our" teachers. S. family

Freedom Shores Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I feel that is true. They make the kids treat others the same way they want to be treated.


Freedom Shores Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
They makes us feel really envolved on our kids education. Excellent Dual Languagge Program. The Teachers are the best.

Freedom Shores Elementary School 2

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
My son attended the 2013-2014 school year at FS as his first year in third grade since we moved from the Northeast. I was aware my son needed help in reading comprehension, attended several parent conferences, he attended the tutoring program, and yet his reading score had not improved. I had my son do reading exercises plus extra reading at home on top of doing FCAT preparation and normal homework. It was 3 hours of rigorous time afterschool. I might as well have homeschooled him. There is also a huge segregation between parent and school community. For a 1100 student count in this school, 5% or few parents partake in volunteering. This is sad. The type of culture we experienced in this school was as long as you pass your tests, who cares that learning can be fun! There are limitations to school holidays, field trips, and even the science projects. We are not returning back to this school because of those reasons.

Freedom Shores Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
Freedom Shores has been a great school for my kids. With the exception of one teacher, all teachers have been wonderful. It really depends on the teacher you get if your child needs extra help.


Freedom Shores Elementary School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
2013-2014 school year was my sons first year at this school needless to say he will not be returning. This school waits till the last minute to help my child seek help after I had already inform them that my son needs extra help in reading. My son was choked at school no parent or teacher told me I found out from my son that he was choked by another student and could not breathe. I do a better job teaching him at home.

Freedom Shores Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Congratulations to the Principal at Freedom Shores. She was awarded SECME Administrator of the year. My son is part of the SECME program and loves it.

Freedom Shores Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
School is great. I agree with the posting below. I volunteer sometimes and I always feel welcomed.


Freedom Shores Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
i think this school has ppotential and the teachers give dicipline that is why kids dont misbehave all over the school.

Freedom Shores Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a community member
heard a lot of staff are not happy anymore, not many volunteers either. The PSO board has been reduced.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freedom Shores Elementary School
3400 Hypoluxo Road, Boynton Beach, FL  33436
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (561) 804-3100
Last modified Freedom Shores Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top