Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
Palma Sola is an excellent school. The staff and teachers are incredibly caring and amazing. The principal knows most of the children by name.

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
I used to go there, wonderful teachers and staff. The best teacher I ever had worked there - miss French. -Conall


Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
Palma Sola is an excellent school that has wonderful teachers and encourages family values. My daughter has attended since kindergarten and is currently in the 4th grade . The staff is friendly and always helpful. Palma Sola always has activities or projects going on that incorporates teachers, children and their parents or grandparents. I couldn't be happier with this school.

Palma Sola Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My son is going on his 4th year here he is behind and the principle wants to say its because he is ADD when in fact we have been to his pediatrician and they do not think he is. Instead of blaming ther self they blame it on the child.

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
Amazing family... make you feel welcome and supported from day one... thank you Palma Sola you have made my son's life better each day...


Palma Sola Elementary School 3

Posted September 29, 2012
- a parent
My child just started Kindergarten here after going to a private school for the past 2 years. He has a wonderful teacher and I feel that he is learning what all children are learning at this age. Of course he learned all of this a few years back in the private school but since our personal situation has changed, my children are attending public schools and this was a second best option for us. I see my child during lunch period and get to see a little of what is going on in their day. I would say that if you can visit your child during their lunch hour please do.

Palma Sola Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Our family loves the school and the staff is very loving - great with all children. The school is open to nature and not closed in like other school's great learning environment. She can not wait to get her personal laptop. Parents are very involved and the school hosts tons of family involvements and events. We are so glad to be part of the Palma Sola Family!!!

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palma Sola Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
The principle is condescending at best. She is against parent interaction and when you talk to her she puts her hands all over you treating you like a child. Technology is lacking in the school for there is no computers for specials and only 2 computers in the classroom. Some of the teachers are WONDERFUL however I also saw the flip side. I finally pulled my children out of there and choiced them into a much better school...

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palma Sola Elementary School
6806 5th Avenue Northwest, Bradenton, FL  34209
(941) 741-3179
Last modified Palma Sola Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palma Sola Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top