Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

571 students|Manatee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palma Sola Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
The teacher is very comfortable leading the children, pleasant and positive about the direction of her students. Kindness and compassion go far in my opinion in getting the children's respect.

Palma Sola Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
For a Kindergarten 2-4 pages is a good amount dealing in both the alphabet words, and math.


Palma Sola Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I would like to address this later on. So far the school is very organized and works as a team. We are informed of all activities on a weekly basis.

Palma Sola Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
From the little I have seen they take great care in safety for the students, control over the students and compassion.

Palma Sola Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Had lunch at the school with our granddaughter and the staff could not have been nicer. Teachers were very nice and several offered very nice comments.


Palma Sola Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I have seen teaching material that addresses these issues with the students themselves and how they relate and play well with others responsibly.

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
School choice was our first experience which was handled with professionalism and ease. The welcome for our Kindergartener was memorable. They placed welcome signs in our yard! The look on our granddaughter's face was precious. Everyone is very nice from the office to the staff. Would highly recommend this school.

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
I have been a Palma Sola parent for six years now. It is a Wonderful school! The Principal fosters important life skills everyday. He is also incredibly involved in every function or activity, and the faculty is AMAZING. The PTO does a great job and parental involvement is the norm, not the exception. This community is lucky to have such a fantastic school!


Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
Great environment. Fewer kids per teacher. Feels like family. Since my kids started in Palma Sola they have been welcomed and educated through patience and great staff. We love it there.

Palma Sola Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school since kinder. They love their teachers and they are motivated to work hard. There is always a teacher around to help them with whatever questions they have. Great school. My son is now on middle school my daughter is in 5th grade I'm a little sad that this is her last year here .We absolutely love this school and cannot say enough good things about it.Every teacher that they has had are phenomenal and all the staff too . I am a mother that always were there and I'm really going to miss it .thank you all

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palma Sola Elementary School
6806 5th Avenue Northwest, Bradenton, FL  34209
(941) 741-3179
Last modified Palma Sola Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palma Sola Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top