Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

224 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to the principal and teachers for working so hard to continue to make the school better and better. I appreciate that my child is not just a number to them but is a family member. Everyone on staff knows every child by name and really seems to care about them.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are hard working and seem to genuinely care about their students. Some teachers just like every school have had personal issues come up, my son's teacher one year had cancer and couldn't come back the next year. Teachers are people and have lives, families and issues like everyone else. Overall the teachers are great!!!


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
I am happy with the level of homework given. With the previous company my son had almost 2 hours of homework it was ridiculous. Now my son gets his homework packet at the beginning of the week along with a teach newsletter that tells what he is learning in class that is due at the end of the week.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
The school develops persistence and determination because they work to motivate all students, even the ones that may come to the school with behavior issues like my friend's son who is now doing excellent. They push and support the students to be their best.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
Students are taught to respect each other and the staff and administration also show respect for kids and parents and listen to the needs of students and parents.


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
They definitely teach students to care and show empathy. In fact, even for small disagreements between students they meet with students and work to teach kids to treat each other right. My son was having an issue with another student, when he told his teacher the teacher told the principal and she had the students meet and talk things out. This avoided them having a bigger issue. Now they get along fine. Right now the school has been collecting items for Tornado victims in Cape Coral. They also do a fundraiser for victimes of cancer and sponsor families who are struggling during each holiday.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
Students are taught to make good choices and be a good person. They teach kids to care about others and reward them for their efforts.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
Love this school!!! It is like a private school setting that is free and public where the teachers and administrators treat students and parents like family. My son is in 3rd grade and has been at the school since he was in kindergarten. I was almost ready to change schools a little over 2 years ago when the new company took over because I was not happy with the previous company and administration. However, with the new company teachers and the administrator give out their cell phone numbers and email so parents can call them anytime. The school has an open door policy and actually welcomes parents to come in and volunteer. The school has great communication and uses a call out system along with flyers and letters. Parents are notified about everything, when parents don't pick up the call the first time the system continues to call them. I sometimes get tired of the calls but appreciate them. Some parents just need to pick up the phone instead of waiting until the system calls them back later. Not only do they have an ESE program that supports students with disabilities, but they work to support all students needs, with their small class sizes and caring teachers and staff they are able to do more than most schools. Don't get me wrong they do believe in teaching students to develop strong character and hold them accountable for their behavior and that is what I want. Some parents rather make excuses for their kids rather than teach them right and wrong. My sons best friend had serious behavior issues at his previous school so he moved to this school. They developed a special plan to help him improve his behavior and rewarded him for his good behavior and yes shall I say it held him accountable for bad choices he made. Now he has gone from an F student to a honor roll student and his behavior has improved greatly. I come to the school regularly and volunteer and the principal and teachers are always welcoming and appreciative. I highly recommed this school to all families and students.


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
There is not one person in that school that I could say thank you too. The interactions that I had there where horrible.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
They can only work with what they are given and I am sure its not much. High teacher turn around rate should explain it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
2107 Santa Barbara Blvd, Cape Coral, FL  33991
(239) 829-5134
Last modified Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. Top