Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Cape Coral, FL
Students enrolled: 187
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
Great school! I just finished up at Open House and boy what a turn out, the entire gym was filled and excited about the upcoming school year. I'm also excited about the new PTO president who seems to really want to make a difference. My kids have been attending Cape Prep. since it open four years ago. I was unhappy with the way the previous management company and administration were running things and was ready to leave the school. I stuck it out and have been very thankful that I did. The new company and principal that took over have made great changes. Teachers and administration go the extra mile to provide every child with a high quality individualized education program. The new company and administration have only been there two years and the school has gone up an entire letter grade and is out of state school improvement. My kids are high performers, but my friend who also attend have a student who was labeled and struggling at his previous school, he came to Cape prep. last year and is doing excellent. Kids develop their academic skills and physical skills at Cape prep. They now have a library and science lab. My kids get free soccer, tennis, basketball and martial arts plus extra reading and math instruction. I couldn't ask for a better school.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
I have not seen teachers that are as dedicated and caring towards their students. They work many hours over time by choice and are always checking in to make sure my kids are ok.


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
The previous management company and administration required hours of homework and my kids were very frustrated. The new company and administration uses more common sense homework policy that is reasonable and not overwhelming especially with the extended school day.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
Yes, because the sports and martial arts that students do in addition to the high quality instruction and learning expectations pushes all students to do their best.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
Yes, the current company and administration and teachers go the extra mile to show respect towards students and teach respect as part of the character education program.


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
Part of the character education that school has that includes the martial arts tenants that students must follow in school and in life in addition to the compassion and example the teachers and administration shows develops compassion and empathy in students.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
The principal and teachers go the extra mile to make sure all students are treated fairly and receive the best education.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy 1

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
Parents pay attention. Cape Prep started off with great teachers when Celerity took over but in the past two years the good ones have left. Everything is wrong with this school from the busses not properly working. The principal needs more training to know how to run a school. She has no clue how to be a principal. It's not a fitness school. There is no library, or a science lab as they advertise. The office is lacking staff members. PE is a joke! I can keep going but I will just stop there. This is not a real school compared to other good ones around. Do your children a favor and get them out of there. I know from experience. If you spend one whole day there or two to observe or attend the PTO meetings you will know it's not a school for your kids.


Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
I have several students attending this school and have been very impressed with the teachers and principal Fowler who is always available welcoming and friendly. I love the way the schools works to meet the needs of all students with strong academics and still developing fitness and teaching kids to be healthy and learn how to be respectful and responsible. More schools need to have their personal and student centered approach. I haven't had any issues with the new lunch lady. I didn't care much for the one last year. The new lady brings treats and rewards for students showing respect and using good manners in the cafeteria.

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a community member
Well let me first off start by saying that the teachers are awesome I love all the teachers in the k through 2nd. The middle school teacher not so happy with last year and they have him there this year. And the front office staff and the new cafeteria lady is horrible. And the new tkd teacher not even teaching tkd how are they gonna preform in tournaments if they don't know the stuff they need to know and today they could not even call the parents to let them know that a bus is running late maybe your front office staff should come in earlier than 730 talk about lazy. The cafeteria lady so rude and disrespectful towards the kids. Not happy with front office staff and how it is ran maybe the staff should be there early enough to catch what is going on and I don't like that the tkd teacher is talking bad about the teacher from last year how unprofessional. They could do better I am not going to rate the school. But if I did it would be on the teaching of those few teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy
2107 Santa Barbara Blvd, Cape Coral, FL  33991
(239) 829-5134
Last modified Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cape Coral Preparatory and Fitness Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top