Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

808 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trafalgar Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
Trafalgar Elementary School has made transitioning into kindergarten a great experience for my child! He absolutely loves the school, his teacher and administration, and all of the staff. Parent-teacher communication is a high priority at this school. The behavior model emphasizes positive reinforcement and accountability, which has been very motivating for my child. The principle and administration always have an open door. I feel like they really want the children to succeed and excel. They strive to make education enjoyable. I really appreciate that the teacher has been easily accessible for questions and concerns. And she always promptly replies to emails.

Trafalgar Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE. I AM A MOTHER OF A KINDERGARTEN AGE CHILD. THIS SCHOOL IS MORE CONCERNED WITH THE DAILY JOURNAL AND IF YOUR CHILD RECEIVES A HAPPY OR SAD FACE?? HELLO, THIS IS GIVING THE CHILDREN A COMPLEX AND NOT ASSISTING WITH THEIR SELF ESTEEM!!!! THE PARENT PICK UP SEEMS MORE LIKE THEY ARE DEALING WITH CATTLE? THESE ARE CHILDREN!! PRINCIPAL IS INTERESTED IN HER STYLISH ATTIRE AND HAIR/MAKE UP. HIS TEACHER HAS BEEN GOOD, BUT HAS TO FOLLOW PROTOCOL. WE ARE SEEKING OTHER SCHOOLS.


Trafalgar Elementary School 4

Posted April 13, 2012
- a parent
My son is currently in the third grade, his second at Trafalgar, and will likely finish his elementary schooling here. His second grade teacher was fantasttic - extremely patient and communicative. His third grade teacher is good but seems overwhelmed. Trafalgar is a FAR better school than his prior school in CA. We love the FL class sizes! The principal and supporting staff are very good and have been excellent to work with.

Trafalgar Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended TES since Kindergarten. I have always been pleased with the school, administration, and my son's teachers. My son is now in the third grade. He has never been a very motivated learner. He has always been a reluctant reader and has greatly struggled in math. He has never actually "liked" school due to his insecurities. All of this changed when he began the third grade. My son's teacher is Ms. Hurley, and he adores her. I have seen such wonderful academic changes in him this year, and I can only hope that it continues throughout the years. Ms. Hurley has been such a positive influence on my son and has proven to him that he is capable of being a good reader and mathmetician. He now loves school and practically runs out of the front door each morning, even if he's sick!

Trafalgar Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
Trafalgar Elementary School is a A+ school. My grandson goes to a school where the teachers expect the student to be accountable for his grades. With the great help from the teachers and staff this will be a successful team, working together to be come a excellent student and school.


Trafalgar Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has been wonderful for my nephew. The extra activities they do for the kids really make it fun to learn.

Trafalgar Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughters are in 5th grade and have been attending t.E since kindergarden.They almost stayed back their first year there but they recognized the issues they had and took a chance on promoting them to next grade with a agreement of sending them to tutoring for summer and placed them in a 1st grade class with wonderful teachers that cared by the end of 1st grade they had become straight a students and are doing great even now .They are awarded and recognized for their achevments and always encouraged to do their best .Great afterschool programs and so much more .

Trafalgar Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
I am not pleased with some of the teachers. I find that they are short tempered and moody, will transfer for next year.


Trafalgar Elementary School 3

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
Other than providing a safe place for the kids to learn, I was not impressed with my son's first year. His first school experience was disappointing and certainly not as positive as his preschool experience at Bobbie Noonans. I am strongly considering another school.

Trafalgar Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
Our 1st yr here, and my girls love it! the teachers are very good with them. A+ a+

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trafalgar Elementary School
1850 Southwest 20th Avenue, Cape Coral, FL  33991
(239) 283-3043
Last modified Trafalgar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trafalgar Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top