Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
260 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 86 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
As a parent of two recent alumni I feel compelled to chime in: the overall experience at St. Paul's was superb. Thanks to well qualified teachers, a caring staff and the beautiful & safe campus, my once young, bouncing little Pre-K'ers blossomed into happy, confident, well educated young adults. I will be forever grateful to the St. Paul's community for the passion they demonstrated in their pursuit of academic excellence, the arts, school organizations and their robust sports teams. My heart will always bleed St. Paul's Blue & White. I love that school!! Go Knights!

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Current parent with Middle School student who has attended for nine years. Moved to Tampa Bay, explored options both sides of the Bay, and only Saint Paul's had the right mix of scholarly, sport and social emphasis for our family. No matter who the head of school has been, SPS has stayed true to its founding mission: excellent college preparatory curriculum and whole child (mind, body, spirit) development. The faculty and administration know our child and are governed according to true independent school principles. I am a product of a public school education and did not understand the term "independent" at the beginning of our child's education journey. Research NAIS and FCIS for yourself to understand the accreditation process and the top-notch group of schools in the USA deemed "independent." Saint Paul's is the only independent Pre-K3 through 8 option in our area and it is comparable to the best in other regions. We value the developmentally-appropriate freedom our child has been given by every teacher and are seeing the fruits of this labor of love in an articulate, well-adjusted, creative learner with the ability to get into any high school. Come visit and see for yourself!


Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to ALL of the teachers at Saint Paul's. We had a middle school conference last week that blew us away--so much preparation and information about our child's journey! The teachers KNOW each of our children and support their academic, social and emotional growth. From the new middle school environment, to the supportive administrative team, to the enthusiastic crew of teachers tackling electives from Latin to maker space to drum line, to the excitement at seeing a manatee while kayaking during science class, to the cheering of teammates in the stands at our inclusive and fun sporting events, we could not be happier! THANK YOU teachers for the top-notch academics in an environment that lets tween/teens learn and grow. Parents who are looking for a school that reminds them of how THEY learned 25+ years ago need not apply. Parents who want the very best environment for their child to learn and grow into confident high school kids please come and visit so you can meet these amazing, caring faculty members.

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School 1

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
This school is not the right fit for my child. We joined the snobby community this year, and I am already regretting it. My son in middle school hates it here. Sait Pauls has "excellent" curriculum? No they do not. In middle school, they have math two to three times a week all in hour and a half sessions. My child, nor any other normal child, cannot sit in a desk and learn math for an hour and a half straight. There is also no order whatsoever in the classrooms, the children just talk and talk to eachother, and if your parents donate money to the school the teachers won't even care. Also, the PE teacher? He is unqualified and a students father. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
Starts with a strong school leadership and engaged parent, faculty and administration culture. Great set of non-denominational values. Amazing parent teacher association with endless helping hands.


Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
St. Paul's has for us has always been a second home. It is one thing to have a school, where you know your children are getting a fantastic and individualistically tailored education program, and clearly you are getting that at St. Paul's. But what has always struck me as core differentiator is the extent by which the senior leadership at St. Paul's School has nurtured a robust parent, faculty and administration Culture. This openness, transparency and engagement at all levels in the school has fostered some amazing transformations since we started there in Pre-K. The new middle school is a perfect example of this; with its open and age/development appropriate environment in combination with forward thinking teaching staff with the experience to be able take full advantage of the space has me counting the days till 6th grade starts. Would definitely recommend that you tour other schools first, before you settle in at home at St. Paul’s.

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
My children have always loved their teachers. They nurture but also hold the children accountable.

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers teach at school; not at home. The amount of homework has never been overwhelming. My child has learned excellent time management skills.


Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
This comes directly from the amazing teachers. I love being at a school that allows the teachers to give children hugs.

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
The Episcopal roots of Saint Paul’s teach students to be accepting of everyone regardless of faith. There are students of so many different beliefs at the school. Saint Paul’s teaches the students to be GOOD people; they don’t teach religion.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School
1600 Saint Paul's Drive, Clearwater, FL  33764
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 86 reviews. (727) 536-2756
Last modified Saint Paul's - Clearwater's Independent School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top