Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Cutler Bay, FL
Students enrolled: 415
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bel-Aire Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
The teachers do the best they can with what they have, sadly that's not much. The school is infested with mold and have not sent home any information about it. When my kids started the school it was an A school with a great principal and a lot of parent involvement but not anymore. Some staff members are just down right awful and mean to the kids but the school does nothing about it. Happy my kids will no longer be attending this school.
1 person found this helpful

Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Ive been a parent @ bel aire elementary for 4yrs & i have nothin but love 4 the school & staff! so many great memories! lets start off with pre-k, ms. Simones & ms. Megan are great teachers! i never seen a teacher that cares soo much 4 the students, always there no matter what! my oldest daughter still remembers u both & loves u soo very much, & now u have my bebe, which she is already soo happy & comfortable wit u both so early in the year! that says it all right there! ;) mrs.Burney, ur amazing! u taught my daughter soo much! xoxoxoxo ms.Willis...Oooh my god...Wat can't i say about u...Lol..I dont even know where 2 start. Ur a teacher & an angel put in2 1! the best of the best! xoxoxoxoxoxo make sure wen it comes 2 teacher of the yr..These teachers get nominated!! ;) luvuall


Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Pre-K at Bel-Aire is the best a child can experience! My daughter and son learned so much with Mrs. Leather and Mrs. Tamaritt. These two combined are the greatest when it comes to teaching. My children miss them so much, especially my son who was with them just last year. This year they are in a new school, and he was tested to see what level kindergarten he is and I must thank you Mrs. Leather&mrs. Tamaritt They placed him in a combo kinder and first grade class so take a bow ladies your teaching skills phenominal!!!! Now you have my twin nephews and we know they will get the best with Mrs. Leather and Mrs. Tamaritt!!! xoxoxo keep up the good work!! Congratulations Mrs. Leather your baby is gorgeous!!! Sincerely, jackie Santiago

Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bel-Aire Elementary School 4

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bel-Aire Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2005
- a teacher
The prekindergarten program with Mrs. Obdulia Tamarit is very fornuate to have a very caring a highly qualified paraprofessional.


Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2005
- a parent
The Pre-K program at -Bel-Aire was the best an excellant start for my child. His teacher was wonderful. She prepared them for Kindergarden. I believe because of Mrs Ojeda my child loves school and loves to learn. Everyday he came home excited about learning something new. Sometimes I was amazed with all the things my child learned. I spoke to many parents of older kids in other schools and told them what my child is learning and they said my child is in 1st grade and he doesn't know what your child knows, that's great. To Mrs. Ojeda thanks for everything we will miss you and hope that every teacher my child has is as loving and dedicated as you. I rate this program an A+.

Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bel-Aire Elementary School
10205 Southwest 194th Street, Cutler Bay, FL  33157
(305) 233-5401
Last modified Bel-Aire Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bel-Aire Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top