Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

419 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bel-Aire Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for 3 years he is diagnosed with ADHD they do NOT i repeat DO NOT have the capability to deal with children with special needs in this school. I get called everyday to pick him up or with some different sort of issue. They do not try to help the students nor the parents to help better the child's education. I am very fed us and frustrated with this school i have already contacted the school board to have them checked out because there has to be something wrong with the way things work at this school. They look at the child as some type of animal and make other kids do the same. I will not stop until i see changes.

Bel-Aire Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Only ms. Henry and ms perry care for those. Kids like there own and teached them


Bel-Aire Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
My kids went there from 2009 to 2014. I am so happy i took them out. The Principal is a joke no respect and te

Bel-Aire Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
The teachers do the best they can with what they have, sadly that's not much. The school is infested with mold and have not sent home any information about it. When my kids started the school it was an A school with a great principal and a lot of parent involvement but not anymore. Some staff members are just down right awful and mean to the kids but the school does nothing about it. Happy my kids will no longer be attending this school.

Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Ive been a parent @ bel aire elementary for 4yrs & i have nothin but love 4 the school & staff! so many great memories! lets start off with pre-k, ms. Simones & ms. Megan are great teachers! i never seen a teacher that cares soo much 4 the students, always there no matter what! my oldest daughter still remembers u both & loves u soo very much, & now u have my bebe, which she is already soo happy & comfortable wit u both so early in the year! that says it all right there! ;) mrs.Burney, ur amazing! u taught my daughter soo much! xoxoxoxo ms.Willis...Oooh my god...Wat can't i say about u...Lol..I dont even know where 2 start. Ur a teacher & an angel put in2 1! the best of the best! xoxoxoxoxoxo make sure wen it comes 2 teacher of the yr..These teachers get nominated!! ;) luvuall


Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Pre-K at Bel-Aire is the best a child can experience! My daughter and son learned so much with Mrs. Leather and Mrs. Tamaritt. These two combined are the greatest when it comes to teaching. My children miss them so much, especially my son who was with them just last year. This year they are in a new school, and he was tested to see what level kindergarten he is and I must thank you Mrs. Leather&mrs. Tamaritt They placed him in a combo kinder and first grade class so take a bow ladies your teaching skills phenominal!!!! Now you have my twin nephews and we know they will get the best with Mrs. Leather and Mrs. Tamaritt!!! xoxoxo keep up the good work!! Congratulations Mrs. Leather your baby is gorgeous!!! Sincerely, jackie Santiago

Bel-Aire Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 14, 2005
- a teacher
The prekindergarten program with Mrs. Obdulia Tamarit is very fornuate to have a very caring a highly qualified paraprofessional.

Bel-Aire Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2005
- a parent
The Pre-K program at -Bel-Aire was the best an excellant start for my child. His teacher was wonderful. She prepared them for Kindergarden. I believe because of Mrs Ojeda my child loves school and loves to learn. Everyday he came home excited about learning something new. Sometimes I was amazed with all the things my child learned. I spoke to many parents of older kids in other schools and told them what my child is learning and they said my child is in 1st grade and he doesn't know what your child knows, that's great. To Mrs. Ojeda thanks for everything we will miss you and hope that every teacher my child has is as loving and dedicated as you. I rate this program an A+.

Nearby schools

Bel-Aire Elementary School
10205 Southwest 194th Street, Cutler Bay, FL  33157
(305) 233-5401
Last modified Bel-Aire Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top