Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

752 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 104 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I want to say thank you to Mrs. Wolf...for being such a great teacher to my daughter and for being so patient when I have questions about her education and always replying with a smile. Mrs. Wolf, you rock!

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter just started KG at this school. I love it! The teacher is so sweet and the curriculum is great. This school has a lot of programs to accommodate your child. The parent-teacher communication is fantastic. The school keeps you posted on everything about the child. Just love it!


Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
My only child attends Nova Eisenhower Elementary and I am very pleased with the level of education this school provides. He is in an environment that fosters education and social growth on a daily basis. I am a keen parent who pays attention to her child, but Nova catches anything I may miss. They fill in the gaps and they have the most professional and friendly staff, from the principal to the ganitor and everyone inbtween such as the educators and phenomenal office staff!

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
i loves this school. They care about our children and our children's future.They have a great curriculum

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
I have one son who is graduating from Nova High school, and another who is completing Nova Eisenhower, and entering Nova Middle next year. I am very pleased, and must admit Nova Schools is the only reason I have stayed in the county. I want to give my children the best chance I can in life. I have not found better schools in the state yet. Both children's needs have been met, and the staff is wonderful, attentive, and invested in education.


Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school, my son loves it. His teacher genuinely care about him and his education. 6 stars.

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 13, 2010
- a parent
They care about our children and our children's future.

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Because is the Best School, my grandoughter is Nova student


Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff are exceptional!

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a parent
They are interested in the education of my child. They go above going through the motions and it make a positive difference with me

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
6501 Southwest 39th Street, Davie, FL  33314
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 104 reviews. (754) 323-6650
Last modified Nova Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top