Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George W. Marks Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with a wonderful staff. Everyone is friendly and they look out for our children s future. The allow children to explore the arts in theater, and art work displayed all over the school and in local shows. I am so happy my son is a part of this school.

George W. Marks Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
I went hear when i first started school10 school years ago. I thought this school was a terrific and kind school


George W. Marks Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George W. Marks Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George W. Marks Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
After all, it's DeLand's one of the oldest schools. Disappointed with the administrators. They don't seem to listen to students and teachers about their needs. Other than that, teachers are great. They work very hard to make sure students are where they are supposed to be. The school has many activities throughout the schoolyear.


George W. Marks Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George W. Marks Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George W. Marks Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
I attended George Marks and my daughter did also, this is an excellent school with teachers who care


George W. Marks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
Great school the teachers are very nice i would reccomend it to any parent.....

George W. Marks Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George W. Marks Elementary School
1000 North Garfield Avenue, DeLand, FL  32724
(386) 822-6630
Last modified George W. Marks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George W. Marks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top