Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,112 students|Flagler
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Old Kings Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
To my son for trying and dealing with mean like this. He is courageous for getting up and going to this place everyday and trying to do his best when they don't do their best.

Old Kings Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
My son doesn't even know what's going on in class half the time because she doesn't tell them like she says she does . He doesn't seem to understand the math, what homework is due on what dates and it's always like this.


Old Kings Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
My son would have a 3-4 chapter assignment a night, math and social studies plus other language assignments. What is the teacher doing in class. Really!!!

Old Kings Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
No!!! Like I said if the teachers actually cared or the principal, my son wouldn't feel the way he does everyday. It's not a good school.

Old Kings Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
The overall respect level is not at this school. I think they are terrible. They seem to care about those who are gifted and don't put forth the effort to those who aren't.


Old Kings Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
No because they don't treat every child the same and really they don't seem to care.

Old Kings Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
Parent My sons teacher is awful!!! My son absolutely can not stand her and tells me she is rude and won't help him when he asks. Her responses are "you should already know, go figure it out". While she watches funny videos instead of helping her students that aren't gifted which seems to be the only kids she can handle because they take no effort. Needless to say, we are going to a different school for the upcoming school year. The principal has been emailed about this teacher and has yet to respond to me so if those are the type of teachers he wants, he can keep them. I am done!!! I don't recommend this school at all!!

Old Kings Elementary School 2

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
The administration and many teachers are arrogant and careless.Poor teacher, parent relationship and overall communication between school and parents. The schools's Leader In Me program takes time away from real content learning, negatively affecting students academic performance. I highly recommend parents to avoid the school if possible.


Old Kings Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
AWESOME! The best! The teachers are focused on helping the students learn, and will do anything to help.

Old Kings Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
We have been very fortunate to have had both of our girls thrive in this school with excellent teachers. This was their first year at Old Kings Elementary and they will be going into the second and sixth grade in the fall. The teachers I encountered were always warm and caring. They go the extra mile to ensure my girls are challenged, and they make learning fun. It has never been difficult to get a response from the teachers when I had a question. I would hope that any parent with children going to this school would exemplify a positive attitude, and realize that effective leadership with their children at home, is as important as going to a good school.

Nearby schools

Old Kings Elementary School
301 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL  32136
(386) 517-2060
Last modified Old Kings Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top